TOURS & EVENTS

Radiance of Tomorrow

Sorry, this tour is currently unavailable. Please visit the Tours & Events page to see all available tours.
Ishmael Beah
January 7 - March 25, 2014


Meet Ishmael Beah as he reads from his debut novel Radiance of Tomorrow.

New York, NY  
Tuesday, January 07, 2014
7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble
33 East 17th Street
New York, NY 10003
Cambridge, MA  
Thursday, January 09, 2014
6:00 PM

Books provided by the Harvard Book Store.
Brattle Theater
40 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Washington, DC  
Friday, January 10, 2014
7:00 PM

Politics and Prose
5015 Connecticut Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20008
Portland, OR  
Monday, January 13, 2014
7:30 PM

Powell's City of Books
1005 West Burnside
Portland, OR 97209
Pasadena, CA  
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
7:00 PM

Hosted by Vroman's Bookstore.
All Saints Episcopal Church
132 North Euclid Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91101
Corte Madera, CA  
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
7:00 PM

Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Menlo Park, CA  
Thursday, January 16, 2014
7:30 PM

Kepler's Books
1010 El Camino Real
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Santa Cruz, CA  
Friday, January 17, 2014
7:00 PM

Hosted by Bookshop Santa Cruz.
Santa Cruz High School Theater
415 Walnut Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA
Brooklyn, NY  
Monday, January 20, 2014
7:30 PM

In conversation with Dinaw Mengestu.
Greenlight Bookstore
686 Fulton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Chicago, IL  
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
6:00 PM

Books provided by The Book Cellar.
Harold Washington Library
Cindy Pritzker Auditorium
400 South State Street
Chicago, IL 60605
Atlanta, GA  
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
7:00 PM

Books provided by A Capella Books.
Jimmy Carter Center
441 Freedom Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30307
Coral Gables, FL  
Thursday, January 23, 2014
8:00 PM

Books & Books
265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Philadelphia, PA  
Friday, January 24, 2014
7:30 PM

Free Library of Philadelphia
1901 Vine Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Lake Forest Park, WA  
Monday, January 27, 2014
1:00 PM

Third Place Books
17171 Bothell Way NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
Seattle, WA  
Monday, January 27, 2014
7:30 PM

Books provided by Elliott Bay Book Company.
Town Hall Seattle
1119 Eighth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
Denver, CO  
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
7:30 PM

Tattered Cover
1628 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
Austin, TX  
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
7:00 PM

Book People
603 North Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX 78703
Charlotte, NC  
Monday, March 03, 2014, 6:30 P.M.

Books provided by Park Road Books.
Queens University of Charlotte
Everett Library
1900 Selwyn Ave
Charlotte, NC  28207
Charlotte, NC  
Tuesday, March 04, 2014
7:00 PM

Park Road Books
4139 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
Raleigh, NC  
Wednesday, March 05, 2014
7:30 PM

Quail Ridge Books & Music
3522 Wade Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27607
St. Louis, MO  
Thursday, March 06, 2014
7:00 PM

Books provided by Left Bank Books.
Maryville University
650 Maryville University Drive
St. Louis, MO 63141
Isla Vista, CA  
Monday, March 10, 2014
8:00 PM

An Evening with Ishmael Beah
UCSB Arts & Lectures Series
University of California
UCSB Campbell Hall
Mesa Road
Isla Vista, CA 93117
Minneapolis, MN  
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
7:00 PM

University of Minnesota Bookstore
Coffman Memorial Union
300 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tucson, AZ  
March 15 & 16, 2014

Tucson Festival of Books

Delving into Fiction: Debut Novels
Koffler Room 204
3/15/2014    10:00 AM

Also with Anthony De Sa, Kevin Kwan, and Anthony Marra. Moderated by Douglas Mitchell.

Love of the Land — The Importance of Place in Fiction
UA Mall Tent
3/15/2014    2:30 PM

Also with Andre Dubus and Masha Hamilton. Moderated by Robin Shambach.

Fiction: The Wreckage of War
Chemistry Room 111
3/16/2014    2:30 PM

Also with Roxana Robinson and Anthony Marra. Moderated by Bill Carter.
University of Arizona
1500 E University Blvd
Tucson, AZ 85721
Parma, OH  
Monday, March 17, 2014
7:00 PM

Books provided by Mac's Backs - Books on Coventry.
Cuyahoga County Public Library
2111 Snow Road
Parma, OH 44134
Evanston, IL  
Tuesday, March 18, 2014, 7:00 P.M.

Hosted by The Book Stall at Chestnut Court.
Evanston Township High School
1600 Dodge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
Chicago, IL  
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
12:00 PM

Chicago Council on Global Affairs

RSVP here.
Blackstone Renaissance
636 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
Saratoga Springs, NY  
Monday, March 24, 2014, 8:00 P.M.

Books provided by Northshire Books.
Skidmore University
Filene Recital Hall
815 N. Broadway
Saratoga Springs NY
Concord, NH  
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
7:00 PM

Gibson's Bookstore
27 South Main Street
Concord, NH 03301


PROMOTING


Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Macmillan Speakers Bureau

represents thought-provoking authors and experts. We can find a speaker uniquely positioned for your audience and budget.

More Info

Macmillan Speakers


Ishmael Beah