Alias Hook

Lisa Jensen

Thomas Dunne Books

Download Image Lisa Jensen Alias Hook

Available Formats

BookeBook

"Every child knows how the story ends. The wicked pirate captain is flung overboard, caught in the jaws of the monster crocodile who drags him down to a watery grave. But it was not yet my time to die. It's my fate to be trapped here forever, in a nightmare of childhood fancy, with that infernal, eternal boy."

Meet Captain James Benjamin Hook, a witty, educated Restoration-era privateer cursed to play villain to a pack of malicious little boys in a pointless war that never ends. But everything changes when Stella Parrish, a forbidden grown woman, dreams her way to the Neverland in defiance of Pan’s rules. From the glamour of the Fairy Revels, to the secret ceremonies of the First Tribes, to the mysterious underwater temple beneath the Mermaid Lagoon, the magical forces of the Neverland open up for Stella as they never have for Hook. And in the pirate captain himself, she begins to see someone far more complex than the storybook villain.

With Stella’s knowledge of folk and fairy tales, she might be Hook’s last chance for redemption and release if they can break his curse before Pan and his warrior boys hunt her down and drag Hook back to their neverending game. Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen is a beautifully and romantically written adult fairy tale perfect for fans of Gregory Maguire and Paula Brackston.

Connect with the Author

Lisa Jensen

Official Sites


Related Links


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Reviews

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Lisa Jensen

LISA JENSEN is a veteran film critic and newspaper columnist from Santa Cruz, California. Her reviews and articles have appeared in the Los Angeles Times, Cinefantastique, Take One, and Paradox Magazine. She has reviewed film on numerous area TV and radio stations. She also reviewed books for the San Francisco Chronicle for 13 years, where her specialty was historical fiction and women's fiction.

Lisa Jensen

Lisa Jensen

Official Sites

Back

Community

Tor.com

Latest Blog Posts

More Blog Posts
 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Alias Hook
Lisa Jensen

Hardcover

Hardcover
St. Martin's Press
Thomas Dunne Books
7/8/2014
Hardcover
ISBN: 9781250042156
ISBN10: 1250042151
5 1/2 x 8 1/4 inches, 368 pages
$24.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
Thomas Dunne Books
7/8/2014
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781466839717
ISBN10: 1466839716
352 pages
$11.99
Back

From The Publisher

Thomas Dunne Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back