Adult Fiction

     

Displaying 49-72 of 90
back 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 next
cover BUY
St. Martin's Griffin

Choke

For Vanessa, a low-income housing complex in the middle of the desert in El Mirage, Arizona, represents all that is wrong with her life. Her neighbors get it...

Darnella Ford

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
Thomas Dunne Books

The Promise of Happiness

A powerful elegy to the intimacies and idiocies of family, The Promise of Happiness tells the story of an apparently ordinary family on the cusp of an...

Justin Cartwright

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Griffin

Saffron Skies

From Lesley Lokko, an outstanding new voice in women’s fiction, comes a story of family, love, grief, and power . . . In this sweeping family saga, Amber...

Lesley Lokko

more

About The Author
cover BUY
Thomas Dunne Books

Friends & Mothers

“Never again will you walk past a group of moms having coffee and cake without dying to know what’s going on beneath the surface.” ---The Sydney Morning...

Louise Limerick

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

The Devil in the Junior League

The Junior League of Willow Creek, Texas, is tres exclusive. Undesirables need not apply. Fredericka Mercedes Hildebrand Ware (Frede to her friends) is a...

Linda Francis Lee Linda Francis Lee

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

The Ex-Debutante

When Carlisle Wainwright Cushing left her native Texas to start a new life in Boston, she had no regrets. The former Texas debutante, who never felt at home in...

Linda Francis Lee Linda Francis Lee

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY

A warm and enchanting New York Times bestseller in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon

Patrick Taylor Patrick Taylor

more

About The Author
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

Tallgrass

An essential American novel from Sandra Dallas, an unparalleled writer of our history, and our deepest emotions... During World War II, a family finds life...

Sandra Dallas Sandra Dallas

more

About The Author
  Bonus
cover BUY
St. Martin's Griffin

Nappily Faithful

Hoping to get away from emotional baggage in Los Angeles, Venus and Jake move to Atlanta. Yet the constant cloud of the past follows them: a difficult...

Trisha R. Thomas Trisha R. Thomas

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

Before I Wake

A Novel

After an unthinkable tragedy happens, an unbelievable miracle begins. . . Three-year-old Sherry is the adored only child of Simon and Karen Barrett. When...

Robert J. Wiersema Robert J. Wiersema

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

Firefly Lane

From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . . In the turbulent summer...

"...From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . . In the turbulent summer.... From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . . In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the “coolest girl in the world” moves in across the stre..."

Kristin Hannah Kristin Hannah

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

The Pursuit of Other Interests

A Novel

Charlie Baker is a neurotic but charming 50-year-old workaholic CEO of a major Chicago ad agency who seems to have it all: an impressive house in an upscale...

Jim Kokoris Jim Kokoris

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
Thomas Dunne Books

If Not Love

What defines a marriage? What are the ties that bind? It cannot only be a question of love… If not love, then what keeps a marriage or relationship...

"...What defines a marriage? What are the ties that bind? It cannot only be a question of love… If not love, then what keeps a marriage or relationship.... What defines a marriage? What are the ties that bind? It cannot only be a question of love… If not love, then what keeps a marriage or relationship together?  Is it a matter of knowledge, of kindness, or simply the familiarity of a long road traveled together?  If Not Love is a candid exploration of the lives of six women who, unknowingly, are a..."

Kay Langdale Kay Langdale

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Griffin

Love Life

Dan and Carmen have it all, it seems: They are young, rich, good-looking, satisfied in their work and love life, and are the parents of a beautiful...

Ray Kluun

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

The Christmas Promise

Each Christmas we are given a promise from heaven. And each year on earth we make promises to each other. This is a story about how a promise from one person...

Donna VanLiere Donna VanLiere

more

About The Author
  Bonus
cover BUY

The best advice for the mother of the groom? Keep your mouth shut and wear beige! “It’s bad enough when two mothers plan an event as fraught as a wedding, but...

Kathleen Gilles Seidel Kathleen Gilles Seidel

more

About The Author
cover BUY
Thomas Dunne Books

Undoing I Do

A Novel

Tobin hands me a letter. The words that shred me are: I am no longer in love with you. The world stops. Ten years ago, we stood before an altar and looked...

Anastasia Royal

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
Holt Paperbacks

The Boys in the Trees

A Novel

“This is a mesmerizing novel, that can truly claim to be filled with a ‘terrible beauty.’”—Alice Munro Newly arrived to the countryside, William Heath, his...

Mary Swan Mary Swan

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

Tan Lines

Hot. Sexy. Chic.  The most sizzling read ever to hit the beach...

J.J. Salem J.J. Salem

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
St. Martin's Press

A Perfect Revenge

A Novel

From the author of The Inheritance and Secret Relations comes a Romeo and Juliet tale centering on a wonderful old English ancestral home that had once been a...

Annabel Dilke Annabel Dilke

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
Thomas Dunne Books

Leviathan

An Event Group Thriller

The ships of the world are under attack, attacks so sudden and vicious that many ships are lost without a single distress call. The navies of the world start a...

David L. Golemon David L. Golemon

more

About The Author
  
cover BUY
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Home

A Novel

Hundreds of thousands were enthralled by the luminous voice of John Ames in Gilead, Marilynne Robinson’s Pulitzer Prize–winning novel. Home is an entirely...

Marilynne Robinson Marilynne Robinson

more

About The Author
  Bonus
cover BUY
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

By Nightfall

A Novel

Peter and Rebecca Harris: mid-forties denizens of Manhattan’s SoHo, nearing the apogee of committed careers in the arts—he a dealer, she an editor. With a...

Michael Cunningham Michael Cunningham

more

About The Author
cover BUY
Holt Paperbacks

I Never Promised You a Rose Garden

A Novel

The classic novel about a young woman’s struggle against madness, now a Holt Paperback, with a new afterword by the author Hailed by The New York Times as...

Joanne Greenberg Joanne Greenberg

more

About The Author
Displaying 49-72 of 90
back 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 next