Barbara Dimmick

Barbara Dimmick grew up in the Lehigh Valley of Pennsylvania. Formerly a professional riding instructor, she now lives and teaches writing in New Hampshire.


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

books
by the author

In the Presence of Horses

Barbara Dimmick
Picador

A moving, powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past -- for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara Kingsolver. Throughout her life Natalie Baxter...


Available In:

Book
Back