Caroline Gordon

Caroline Gordon (1895–1981) was the author of nine novels, two short story collections, and two works of criticism. She was the recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship and a winner of the O. Henry Award. Her Collected Stories was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year.

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

by the author

The Collected Stories of Caroline Gordon

Caroline Gordon
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

The complete collection of short fiction from a literary stylist who captured the nuances of life in the American South of the early twentieth century, The...

Available In: