Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson

CATRIONA MCPHERSON was born in Scotland in 1965 and lived there until immigrating to the US in 2010. Her Dandy Gilver historical mysteries have won numerous awards, including two Agathas, and her contemporary novels have won two Anthony awards and been Edgar and Mary Higgins Clark finalists. Catriona is a proud member of MWA and a former national president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Davis, California, where she writes full-time.

Author on the Web

LATEST ON TWITTER

Books by the Author

The Reek of Red Herrings
g rating

The Reek of Red Herrings

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Winner of the 2017 Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel!

“Dandy Gilver is marvelously, hopelessly, hilariously wonderful. If you haven’t discovered Catriona McPherson yet, it’s...

Available in:

eBook
Buy
A Deadly Measure of Brimstone
g rating

A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy
Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses
g rating

Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

"Agatha Christie meets Upstairs Downstairs . . . [For] fans of Phryne Fisher and Maisie Dobbs." —Publishers Weekly

A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

Community

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    LATEST ON TWITTER