Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Joan Reardon

Joan Reardon is the author of four previous books, including M.F.K. Fisher, Julia Child, and Alice Waters, which was nominated for a Julia Child Award. She lives in Lake Forest, Illinois.

Books by the Author

Poet of the Appetites
g rating

Poet of the Appetites

Joan Reardon
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
North Point Press

In more than thirty books, M.F.K. Fisher forever changed the way Americans understood not only the art of eating but the art of living. Whether considering the oyster or describing how to cook a...

Available in:

Physical Book