Katherine Angel

Katherine Angel, the author of Unmastered: A Book on Desire, Most Difficult to Tell (FSG), is a postdoctoral fellow at the Centre for the History of Medicine at Warwick University. She has written on sexuality, pornography, and the relationship between culture and desire for The Independent, Prospect, and The Observer, among others. She lives in London.


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Media

Watch

Katherine Angel on Unmastered

In the tradition of Susan Sontag and Virginia Woolf, Katherine Angel has forged a path through cliché, convention, and secrecy, and the result is Unmastered, a searching and idiosyncratic account of her studies in sex as an academic and of her experiences of sex as a woman.

Share This
Back

Author on the Web

 

Latest on Twitter


Back

books
by the author

Unmastered

Katherine Angel
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

One of O Magazine’s Must-Read Books for June 2013 A provocative and personal meditation on sex, power, and female desire Today’s women, we’re told,...


Available In:

Book eBook
Back