Margaret Yorke

Margaret Yorke, who "may be the mystery genre's foremost practitioner of the classic cozy British tale" (Booklist), is the author of many novels of suspense, including The Price of Guilt, False Pretences, and Act of Violence. She is a former chairman of the Crime Writers' Association and her outstanding contribution to the genre has been recognized with the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger Award. She currently lives in Buckinghamshire.

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

by the author

A Case to Answer

Margaret Yorke
Minotaur Books

The day Jerry Hunt meets Charlotte Frost is the day he decides to abandon his rebellious, criminal ways. Despite the fact that Jerry's been to prison and has...

Available In: