Mark Sundeen

Sig Hansen is the captain of the commercial fishing vessel Northwestern. He has been featured on Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch from the pilot through every season of the show.  
 
Mark Sundeen is a contributor to Outside, New York Times Magazine, National Geographic Adventure, Men’s Journal, and McSweeney’s. He is the author of The Making of Toro and Car Camping.


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Media

Listen

North by Northwestern by Sig Hansen and Mark Sundeen--Audiobook Excerpt

Listen to this audiobook excerpt from Captain Sig Hansen and Mark Sundeen's book North by Northwestern: A Seafaring Family on Deadly Alaskan Waters. In the tradition of Sebastian Junger and Linda Greenlaw comes Captain Sig Hansen's rags-to-riches epic of his immigrant family's struggle against deadly Alaskan seas, freezing shipwrecks, and dangerously brutal conditions to achieve the American Dream.

Share This
Back

books
by the author

North by Northwestern

Captain Sig Hansen and Mark Sundeen
St. Martin's Griffin/Thomas Dunne Books

New York Times bestseller “A chronicle that reads like a collection of your crazy buddy's bar stories about his crazier old man.” –Outside Magazine The...


Available In:

Book eBook
Back