M.C. Beaton

M. C. BEATON has been hailed as the “Queen of Crime” (The Globe and Mail). Chosen as the British Guest of Honor for Bouchercon 2006, she is the author of twenty-two previous Agatha Raisin novels, the Hamish Macbeth series, and an Edwardian mystery series. Born in Scotland, she currently divides her time between the English Cotswolds and Paris.

M.C. Beaton

Official Sites

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Author on the Web

M.C. Beaton

Official Sites


by the author

Christmas Crumble

M.C. Beaton
St. Martin's Paperbacks

Christmas tale that’s holly, jolly—and deadly, by golly… At home alone for the holidays, Agatha Raisin decides to host a dinner party for the elder residents...

Available In:




Latest Blog Posts

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 8:45:06 AM
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 2:00:00 PM
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 12:00:00 PM

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter