Richard Parks

Richard Parks published his first story in Amazing in 1981. He has published over fifty more in the years since. His two collections to date are The Ogre’s Wife: Fairy Tales for Grownups (2002) and Worshipping Small Gods (2007). A third, On the Banks of the River of Heaven, is due in 2010. Other books by Parks include the novella Hereafter and After (2007) and a novel, The Long Look (2008).  Richard Parks lives in Mississippi with his wife and a varying number of cats.

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

by the author

Four Horsemen, at Their Leisure
A Tor.Com Original
Richard Parks
Tor Books

What's a horseman of the Apocalypse to do when the Earth has been picked bare, scoured clean, and burned black? Perhaps a spot of...gardening?

Available In:



Latest Blog Posts

Sunday, July 20, 2014 9:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 20, 2014 8:00:00 AM
Saturday, July 19, 2014 1:30:00 PM

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter