Shirley Tallman

SHIRLEY TALLMAN, the author of the Sarah Woolson mysteries, moved to San Francisco at an early age. She and her husband, Bob, live in Eugene, Oregon, where she works as a novelist and screenwriter.


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Author on the Web

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter


Back

books
by the author

Death on Telegraph Hill
Sarah Woolson Mysteries
Shirley Tallman
Minotaur Books

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library...


Available In:

Book eBook
The Cliff House Strangler
Sarah Woolson Mysteries
Shirley Tallman
Minotaur Books

Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family’s wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only...


Available In:

eBook
Scandal on Rincon Hill
Sarah Woolson Mysteries
Shirley Tallman
Minotaur Books

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library Journal...


Available In:

eBook
The Russian Hill Murders
Sarah Woolson Mysteries
Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Griffin

Though her own San Francisco law firm barely tolerates her, gutsy young attorney Sarah Woolson flouts proper feminine behavior in this nineteenth-century...


Available In:

Book eBook
Murder on Nob Hill
Sarah Woolson Mysteries
Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Griffin

The year is 1880, the place San Francisco. Intelligent, outspoken Sarah Woolson is a young woman with a goal and the fortitude to achieve it. She has always...


Available In:

Book eBook
view all works by this author
Back

Community

CriminalElement.com

Latest Blog Posts

Saturday, July 12, 2014 12:00:00 PM
Friday, July 11, 2014 12:30:00 PM
Friday, July 11, 2014 8:45:00 AM
 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back