Drop Dead Beautiful

Jackie Collins

St. Martin's Griffin

Download Image Jackie Collins Drop Dead Beautiful

Available Formats

BookAudio BookeBook

The bestselling author of Lovers & Players returns with her 25th fabulous novel and her most beloved character, Lucky Santangelo. Get ready for the scandalously scintillating read only Jackie Collins can deliver!

Like mother, like daughter.  No truer words for Lucky Santangelo’s sixteen-year-old Max, who goes looking for trouble when she hooks up with some guy she met on the Internet. Soon the beautiful, willful Max finds herself in deeper waters than she can imagine as she becomes a pawn in a greater scheme that leads back to Lucky and Billy Melina, the studly movie-star boyfriend of Lucky’s best friend, superstar Venus.

If Max’s troubles weren’t enough, Lucky has her multi-billion-dollar Las Vegas hotel complex to contend with . . . along with Anthony Bonar, the illegitimate grandson of her one-time Godfather and lethal enemy, Enzio Bonnati. So begins a non-stop thrill ride as Lucky builds her dream resort—and gambles with all she holds dear. Max, too, is following her dreams, and as her high-flying triumphs prove, she’s more than just a little Lucky.

Connect with the Author

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

Chapter One

Drop Dead Beautiful. The three little words were scrawled on the Cartier card Lucky Santangelo had just opened. Hand-delivered, the note had been brought up to the house in Bel Air by Philippe, her houseman, who’d discovered it in the mailbox at the end of the driveway.

Drop Dead Beautiful. No signature, no return address.

Was it an invitation to an upcoming event too clever for its own good?

Whatever. One quick glance at the card, and Lucky tossed it in the trash.

Lucky Santangelo. A dangerously seductive woman with blacker-than-night eyes, full sensuous

Read the full excerpt


Listen to an Excerpt from the Audiobook

Loading the player ...
Back

Media

Listen

Drop Dead Beautiful by Jackie Collins--Audiobook Excerpt

Listen to this audiobook excerpt from Jackie Collins' novel Drop Dead Beautiful, narrated by the author, Sydney Tamia Poitier, Scott Sowers, and Danny Mastrogiorgio. Lucky Santangelo is back with a vengeance! Internationally bestselling author Jackie Collins marks her twenty-fifth novel with "the best novel starring Lucky Santangelo yet" (Entertainment Weekly).

Share This
Back

Reviews

Praise for Drop Dead Beautiful

“Delicious!” —John Searles, Cosmopolitan

“[F]euding families, and simmering vendettas, punctuated by lusty liaisons. One for fans of The Sopranos and Desperate Housewives.”—The Telegraph

Beautiful may be the best novel starring Lucky Santangelo yet.” —Entertainment Weekly

“Collins delivers Lucky’s usual mix of celebrity fantasy and godfather justice while Max promises to grow up in future sequels as troublesome and triumphant as her glitzy mom.” —Publishers Weekly

“[Collins’s] can’t-put-it-down style and feisty drop-dead glamorous characters transport us to a beyond-fabulous world. Yet with Jackie as our guide, we feel right at home.” —Glamour

“Wry, cheeky, and outrageously entertaining.” —Michelle Buonfiglio, Lifetime TV

“Breathless.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Nothing can make your summer sizzle better than a Jackie Collins novel. Her newest book is called Drop Dead Beautiful. And if history is any indication, it’s bound to be yet another best seller.” —NBC’s The Today Show

“The latest book in her continuing saga of Lucky Santangelo and her clan careens between Bel Air, Vegas and Mexico. Collins can still weave an entertaining spell as she visits the lives of the rich and infamous.” —Romantic Times

“In this big, splashy Hollywood-based novel, Collins resurrects one of her favorite characters, the hard-edged, rich, talented, and beautiful Lucky Santangelo . . . Collins’ fans, and fans of the genre, will be clamoring for this one.” —Booklist

“This is one author who knows her audience and doesn’t disappoint. Each storyline is equally engrossing, which is a rarity, and zips the reader along through the ins and outs of big money dealings and high-stakes showdowns. What more could one want from a summer read?” —Bookreporter.com


Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Jackie Collins

There have been many imitators, but only Jackie Collins can tell you what really goes on in the fastest lane of all. From Beverly Hills bedrooms to a raunchy prowl along the streets of Hollywood; from glittering rock parties and concerts to stretch limos and the mansions of the power brokers—Jackie Collins chronicles the real truth from the inside looking out.

        Jackie Collins has been called a “raunchy moralist” by the late director Louis Malle and “Hollywood’s own Marcel Proust” by Vanity Fair magazine. With over 400 million copies of her books sold in more than forty countries, and with some twenty-seven New York Times bestsellers to her credit, Jackie Collins is one of the world’s top-selling novelists. She is known for giving her readers an unrivalled insider’s knowledge of Hollywood and the glamorous lives and loves of the rich, famous, and infamous! “I write about real people in disguise,” she says. “If anything, my characters are toned down—the truth is much more bizarre.”

        Visit Jackie’s website www.jackiecollins.com, and follow her on Twitter at JackieJCollins and Facebook at www.facebook.com/jackiecollins.

Jackie Collins

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Drop Dead Beautiful
Jackie Collins

Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin
February 2010
Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780312624002
ISBN10: 031262400X
5 1/2 x 8 1/4 inches, 512 pages
$15.99

Abridged Compact Disc

Abridged  Compact Disc
Macmillan Audio
January 2012
Abridged Compact Disc
ISBN: 9781427217530
ISBN10: 142721753X
Audio Run Time: 5:00
$14.99

Abridged Digital Audio

Abridged  Digital Audio
Macmillan Audio
June 2007
Abridged Digital Audio
ISBN: 9781427200501
ISBN10: 1427200505
Audio Run Time: 5:00
$12.99

Unabridged Digital Audio

Unabridged  Digital Audio
Macmillan Audio
June 2007
Unabridged Digital Audio
ISBN: 9781427200525
ISBN10: 1427200521
Audio Run Time: 15:00
$24.99

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks
January 2014
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9781250052605
ISBN10: 1250052602
4 1/8 x 6 3/4 inches, 512 pages
$5.99

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks
June 2008
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780312937096
ISBN10: 0312937091
4 3/16 x 6 3/4 inches, 512 pages
$7.99

Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin
June 2011
Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781250000484
ISBN10: 1250000483
5 1/2 x 8 1/4 inches, 512 pages
$9.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
June 2007
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429917209
ISBN10: 1429917202
512 pages
$5.99
Back

From The Publisher

St. Martin's Griffin

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back