Domain

The Domain Trilogy (Volume 1)

Steve Alten

Tor Books

Download Image Steve Alten Domain

Available Formats

BookeBook

 Archaeologist Julius Gabriel has devoted his life to studying the Mayan calendar, a 2,500-year-old enigma that ends abruptly on December 21, 2012. Many believe this foretells the end of the world. Julius is convinced it’s one of many pieces to a puzzle that could lead to the salvation of our species. He has passed on his knowledge to the only person who ever believed his theories—his son Mick.


It is now the fall of 2012 and Mick is still haunted by his father’s predictions. He’s been committed to a Miami asylum for paranoid schizophrenia, and the dawn of his most feared prophecies is upon him.   When inquisitive psychologist Dominique Vazquez joins the team at the South Florida Treatment Center, Mick finds a new listener for his warnings of the coming Apocalypse. What Dominique doesn’t realize is that she is his last hope of saving humanity.

 

For the fall equinox is looming, and with it will come a rare galactic alignment with the potential to change life as we know it.

 

It is the beginning of the end...

Connect with the Author

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Reviews

Praise for Domain

"This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston."-Library Journal

"Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."
--Publishers Weekly
 
"Alten aligns galactically with his audience."
--Kirkus Reviews

In the Press

Fiction Review: Domain by Steve Alten / Author Forge $25.95 (384p) ISBN 978-0-312-87476-6
The author of Meg taps Mayan mythology and Old Testament lore in his sci-fifantasy take on the age-old battle of good and evil. Archeologist Julius Gabriel is ridiculed when his research shows that a
- Publishers Weekly


Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Steve Alten

Steve Alten is the best-selling author of the Meg series, including Meg: Hell’s Aquarium. A native of Philadelphia, he earned a Bachelor’s degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the founder and director of Adopt-An-Author, a free nationwide teen reading program used in thousands of secondary school classrooms across the country to excite reluctant readers.

Steve Alten

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Domain
Steve Alten

Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
May 2009
Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780765324665
ISBN10: 0765324660
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 384 pages
$14.95

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
June 2002
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780812579567
ISBN10: 0812579569
4 3/16 x 6 3/4 inches, 512 pages
$7.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
April 2010
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429910200
ISBN10: 1429910208
384 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back