Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)

As the World Dies (Volume 3 of 3)

Rhiannon Frater

Tor Books

Download Image Rhiannon Frater Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)

Available Formats

BookeBook
Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits.

Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan—Travis’s righthand man—are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers.

In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.

Connect with the Author

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt


CHAPTER ONE


1.


Return of the Tiny Fingers
The tiny fingers under the door were missing. Jenni stared down at the dark crack under the front door, waiting for her toddler’s tiny pink digits to appear. The gap beneath the door was far too big. She had told Lloyd that many times. It was too easy for a little hand to slip underneath.
Standing on the front porch of her home, she felt the cool morning air teasing her dark hair and ruffling her pink nightgown and robe.
“Benji?” she whispered.
The hard, steady thumping against the door was a terrifying reminder

Read the full excerpt

Back

Reviews

Praise for Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)

"Intensely compelling. Outstanding…will appeal greatly to zombie fans, but the undead are merely a catalyst for a far more disquieting tale of social collapse.”
—Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The First Days

“There's a lot of great zombie fiction out there, but Rhiannon Frater sets the gold standard. She's got the goods.”
—Joe McKinney, author of Dead City and Apocalypse of the Dead

The First Days is one of the few zombie novels fueled by the power of feminine protagonists in an apocalyptic world gone wrong.”
—Harrisburg Book Examiner, “Best Zombie Books of the Decade”

“Rhiannon Frater paints a vivid picture of what the world could become if a zombie outbreak were to occur. I found myself on the edge of my seat, turning the pages to find out what was going to happen next.”
—Bitten by Books on The First Days, 5 out of 5 tombstones

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Rhiannon Frater

RHIANNON FRATER is the author of The First Days and two sequels, Fighting to Survive and Siege. She and her husband live in Austin, Texas.

Rhiannon Frater

©Mary Milton
Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)
Rhiannon Frater

Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
April 2012
Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780765331281
ISBN10: 0765331284
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 368 pages
$14.99

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
April 2013
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780765366849
ISBN10: 0765366843
4 3/16 x 6 3/4 inches, 416 pages
$8.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
April 2012
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429988216
ISBN10: 1429988215
352 pages
$8.99
Back

From The Publisher

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back