Dinosaur Thunder

James F. David

Tor Books

Download Image James F. David Dinosaur Thunder

Available Formats

BookeBook

Eighteen years ago, the prehistoric past collided with the present as time itself underwent a tremendous disruption, transporting huge swaths of the Cretaceous period into the twentieth century. Neighborhoods, towns, and cities were replaced by dense primeval jungles and modern humanity suddenly found itself sharing the world with fierce dinosaurs. In the end, desperate measures were taken to halt the disruptions and the crisis appeared to be over.

Until now.

New dinosaurs begin to appear, rampaging through cities. A secret mission to the Moon discovers a living Tyrannosaurus Rex trapped in an alternate timeline. As time begins to unravel once more, Nick Paulson, director of the Office of Security Science, finds a time passage to the Cretaceous period where humans, ripped from the comforts of the twenty-first century, are barely surviving in the past. Led by a cultlike religious leader, these survivors are at war with another sentient species descended from dinosaurs.

As the asteroid that ends the reign of dinosaurs rushes toward Earth, Nick and his allies must survive a war between species and save the future as we know it.

James F. David's Dinosaur Thunder is a terrifying, futuristic thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Douglas Preston.

 

Connect with the Author

James F. David

Related Links


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

1
Moon
You look at that photo on my website, and then you tell me there wasn’t an explosion on the moon. You’ve got to start listening to me, America! Wake up! The government blew up a secret alien base on the moon, and it’s time we-the-people know why.
—Cat Bellow, host of Radio Rebel
Present time Flamsteed crater The moon
“We are approaching the debris field now,” Mike Watson said, his message relayed from his PLSS suit to the lunar lander to the orbiting lunar shuttle and then on to Earth.
As mission commander, Watson led the way, the rest

Read the full excerpt

Back

Reviews

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

James F. David

James F. David has a Ph.D. from Ohio State University and is currently Dean of the School of Behavioral and Health Sciences at George Fox University in Newberg, Oregon. He is the author of the dinosaur adventures series that includes Footprints of Thunder, and Thunder of Time, and the thrillers Ship of the Damned and Before the Cradle Falls, as well as the Christian rapture series that begins with Judgment Day. He lives with his wife in Tigard, Oregon. 

James F. David

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Dinosaur Thunder
James F. David

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
November 2013
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780765363541
ISBN10: 0765363542
4 3/16 x 6 3/4 inches, 368 pages
$7.99

Hardcover

Hardcover
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
December 2012
Hardcover
ISBN: 9780765323781
ISBN10: 0765323788
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 384 pages
$27.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
December 2012
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429948722
ISBN10: 1429948728
384 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back