Requiem Mass

A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery

Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mysteries (Volume 1)

Elizabeth Corley

Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books

Download Image Elizabeth Corley Requiem Mass

Available Formats

BookeBook

The first deaths are just a warm-up…

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal.  She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage.  Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction.  But by then it is too late for Debbie.

A Dark Secret.

Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One—or maybe all of them—is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.

A Bloody Revenge.

Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face—unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in Requiem Mass, a chilling mystery from Elizabeth Corley.

Praise for Requiem Mass:

“These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen.” --Booklist

Connect with the Author

Elizabeth Corley

Related Links


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Reviews

Praise for Requiem Mass

 Praise for Requiem Mass


“Compelling…The finale, reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal, ratchets up the suspense and brings new meaning to the word stalking.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

 

“These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen.” --Booklist


"This must surely win an award for first novel. The start is as electrifying as any I have come across and even after that it bowls along at a terrific pace. It promises a great future." --Coventry Evening Telegraph

"Gripping...look out for the second in the series." –Shots Magazine

"A fine mystery novel in the tradition of Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse mysteries." --South Wales Argus

 

"A really interesting motive powers a forceful novel...atmospheric...deeply layered...clearly written."--The Poisoned Pen

"Ingenious, pacy, with well-drawn characters, this is a promising debut."--Sunday Mercury

 

“This disturbing crime thriller grabs you and doesn't let go... Chilling.” –Bookshelf


Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Elizabeth Corley

ELIZABETH CORLEY was brought up in West Sussex. She manages to balance her passion for crime-writing with a successful position as Chief Executive for a global investment company, dividing her time between London, Germany, and France.

Elizabeth Corley

Back

Community

Criminalelement.com

Latest Blog Posts

More Blog Posts
 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Requiem Mass
A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery
Elizabeth Corley

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books
May 2013
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781250028075
ISBN10: 1250028078
448 pages
$12.99

Hardcover

Hardcover
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books
May 2013
Hardcover
ISBN: 9781250028068
ISBN10: 125002806X
5 1/2 x 8 1/4 inches, 448 pages
$25.99
Back

From The Publisher

Minotaur Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back