The Unincorporated War

The Unincorporated Man (Volume 2)

Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

Tor Books

Download Image Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin The Unincorporated War

Available Formats

BookeBook

The Kollin brothers introduced their future world, and central character Justin Cord, in The Unincorporated Man. Justin created a revolution in that book, and is now exiled from Earth to the outer planets, where he is an heroic figure.

The corporate society which is headquartered on Earth and rules Venus, Mars, and the Orbital colonies, wants to destroy Justin and reclaim hegemony over the rebellious outer planets. The first interplanetary civil war begins as the military fleet of Earth attacks.  Filled with battles, betrayals, and triumphs, The Unincorporated War is a full-scale space opera that catapults the focus of the earlier novel up and out into the solar system. Justin remains both a logical and passionate fighter for the principles that motivate him, and remains the most dangerous man alive.

Connect with the Author

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

1
Calm Before the Storm

Justin Cord drifted on his back, arms clasped loosely behind his head, admir-Jing the delicate mist moving slowly above. It was through these thin wisps of vapor and the eerily warm water .owing quietly beneath him that he would, on that rare occasion, .nd solace in a lake so big he would have called it a sea. He’d long gotten used to the fact that the horizon line curved upwards instead of down and that instead of a clear blue sky his vista was that of a magni.cent mountain range above. The inverse horizon was just one of the many oddities he’d had

Read the full excerpt

Back

Reviews

Praise for The Unincorporated War

Praise for The Unincorporated War:

"Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber."
--Library Journal

"The Kollins' masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy."
--Booklist

Praise for The Unincorporated Man:

"Reminiscent of Heinlein--a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn.  Bravo!"
--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Flashforward

"Using their intelligence and imagination, the Kollin brothers extrapolate a fascinating and ofttimes frightening society from a simple premise. One of the book's greatest strengths is its likable characters. Another is the authors' willingness to examine all aspects of an idea via logic and satire.”
--Starlog

"This is a bright, stimulating work that deserves a wide readership."
--Gregory Benford, author of Timescape.

"Will appeal to Heinlein's legions of fans with its themes of personal liberty and one man's political struggle with the State. . . .  The Kollin Brothers carefully and intriguingly explore what it would mean to live in a world of human corporations."
--i09

"A narrative with a strong, fascinating voice--the Kollin Brothers write like a younger, more innocent Heinlein; there's the same rare sense of personal freedom inexorably combined with personal responsibility. The characters are clear and appealing, but the real fascination is the human condition explored in their post-corporate nation world."
--Kage Baker, author of The Sons of Heaven

"The Kollins' debut novel has an intriguing, debate-stirring premise. . .  Science fiction fans should gobble this up, as will thriller lovers, who may shudder at a subservient ask-no-questions future that seems uncomfortably attainable."
--Sunday Star Ledger


Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

Dani Kollin lives in Los Angeles, California and Eytan Kollin lives in Pasadena, California. They are brothers, and this is their second novel.

Dani Kollin
Eytan Kollin

Eytan Kollin

Official Sites

Back

Community

Heroes and Heartbreakers.com

Latest Blog Posts

More Blog Posts
 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

The Unincorporated War
Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
May 2010
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429935364
ISBN10: 1429935367
464 pages
$9.99

Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
April 2011
Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780765331106
ISBN10: 0765331101
5 1/2 x 8 1/4 inches, 464 pages
$16.99
Back

From The Publisher

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back