Shadow Walker

The Texas Anthem Series (Volume 3)

Kerry Newcomb

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Download Image Kerry Newcomb Shadow Walker

Available Formats

eBook
Cole Anthem had faced the horrors of war, but Teardrop, Arkansas, held terrors of its own...

While the Anthem family was building a ranching empire in Texas, Cole Athem was proving himself in war. Now Cole is a man in a 17-year-old's body, using his cunning and skill to make living bounty hunting in Arkansas--until Cole hunts down a half-breed renegade called the Osage Kid.

The town of Teardrop believes the Kid committed a sting of vicious murders. But Cole knows he didn't--and suddenly he and his prisoner are launched into a manhunt for a murderer. With Teardrop swirling with rumor, intrigue, and more than one pretty woman with a plan, the teenage bounty hunter and the wily outlaw are searching the wild Ozarks for something more veil than a killer--and more dangerous than any man...

The powerful third novel in Kerry Newcomb's acclaimed Anthem series is a classic novel of law, lawlessness and courage on the American frontier.

Connect with the Author

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

  1


APRIL 1867

Blue Elk O’Brian laughed at the men who were trying to kill him. He clung to his concealed perch in the lofty branches of an oak tree and watched as the Regulators lined themselves on the crest of a limestone ridge, then continued down toward him, following the circuitous trail he had left for them. O’Brian, better known as the Osage Kid, brushed his shaggy black hair out of his eyes and grinned. He adjusted his weight, being careful not to disturb the swarm of bees at the end of the branch he had sawed almost completely through.

Read the full excerpt

Back

Reviews

Praise for Shadow Walker

"Fast-paced action, pusle-raising romance and historically accurate settings...Kerry Newcomb knows where the West begins."--Dallas Morning News

"Adrenaline-pumping."--Booklist

"In the tradition of Louis L'Amour and John Jakes."--Dallas Morning News

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Kerry Newcomb

Kerry Newcomb was born in Milford, Connecticut, but had the good fortune to be raised in Texas. He has served in the Jesuit Volunteer Corps and taught at the St. Labre Mission School on the Northern Cheyenne Reservation in Montana. Mr. Newcomb has written plays, film scripts, commercials, liturgical dramas, and over thirty novels under both his own name and a variety of pseudonyms. He lives with his family in Ft. Worth, Texas.

Kerry Newcomb

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Shadow Walker
Kerry Newcomb

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks
June 2001
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429978736
ISBN10: 1429978732
240 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back