Foolproof

Barbara D'Amato, Jeanne M. Dams, Mark Richard Zubro

Forge Books

Download Image Barbara D'Amato, Jeanne M. Dams, Mark Richard Zubro Foolproof

Available Formats

BookeBook

The morning of 9/11 Brenda Grant and Daniel Henderson met for coffee before going to their software firm in the World Trade Center.  That casual act saved them from the Twin Towers' collapse, even as their friends and Brenda’s fiancé were killed and their company obliterated.

Founding their own software security firm, they never forgot that morning of horror.  Grant and Henderson then establish a clandestine division inside their company committed to covertly tracking down global terrorists. In a search involving Washington DC, Egypt, Italy and Turkey, they expose a plot to hijack a US presidential election, rig voting machines, and topple democracies worldwide.

Foolproof is a global thriller in the tradition of Tess Gerritson, Catherine Coulter, and Linda Howard.

 

Connect with the Author

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

CHAPTER 1

One decaf mochacchino with a sprinkle of cinnamon," Daniel said. Brenda said, "That’s pitiful. The only decent coffee is fully leaded espresso with just a dash of caramel. Total bliss. Trust me."

"I’m having decaf. Sorry."

"Decaf!" Brenda rolled her eyes. "You might as well open your mouth and let the moon shine in."

"Yeah, well."

Brenda shrugged and shook her head in mock despair. She and Daniel played this game all the time. They met here for coffee nearly every morning before going to work.

Read the full excerpt

Back

Reviews

Praise for Foolproof

“D’Amato keeps her characters and her readers constantly on their toes.” 
--Chicago Tribune

“Every new D’Amato is worth waiting for.”
--Chicago Sun-Times

“Along with her talent for dreaming up wild, whizbang climaxeds, Ms. D’Amato has a talent for creating refreshingly  complex characters."
--Baltimore Sun

“D’Amato’s stories are hard-hitting, gritty, witty, and wise.” 
--Booklist

“All of D’Amato’s storytelling skills are here—a lightning-fast plot, engaging characters, deftly dropped clues and an earthy Chicago atmosphere." 
--Publishers Weekly on Help Me Please


Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Barbara D'Amato, Jeanne M. Dams, Mark Richard Zubro

Winner of the Mary Higgins Clark Award winner, BARBARA D'AMATO is the past president of Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime International, winner of the Carl Sandburg Award for Excellence in Fiction and other major awards for crime fiction. MARK RICHARD ZUBRO is author of numerous mysteries in two long-running series, the Lambda Award winning Tom & Scott series and the Paul Turner novels.  He is a high school teacher and lives in Mokena, Illinois. JEANNE M. DAMS is an Indiana native. Her first Dorothy Martin mystery, The Body in the Transept, won the Agatha Award as Best First Mystery. A retired teacher, she has degrees from Perdue and Notre Dame, and lives in South Bend, Indiana.
 

Barbara D'Amato
Jeanne M. Dams
Mark Richard Zubro

Miriam Berkley
Barbara D'Amato

Official Sites

Jeanne M. Dams

Official Sites

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Foolproof
Barbara D'Amato, Jeanne M. Dams, Mark Richard Zubro

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
December 2009
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781429984812
ISBN10: 1429984813
304 pages
$7.99

Hardcover

Hardcover
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
December 2009
Hardcover
ISBN: 9780765322661
ISBN10: 0765322668
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 304 pages
$24.99

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
October 2013
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780765364425
ISBN10: 0765364425
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 352 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

Forge Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back