Lord of Lies

David Zindell

Tor Books

Download Image David Zindell Lord of Lies

Available Formats

eBook
The seventh and youngest Valeri, Valashu Elahad, noble warrior and prince of the royal house of Mesh, has sought the mythical Lightstone in a quest to stop the dreaded Dark Angel Morjin from enslaving all of Ea.With his stalwart companions, Val braved great dangers and fought many battles in their search for this elusive totem. And find the sacred object they did.

But sometimes fulfilling a quest doesn’t bring serenity but instead madness untold. Now that the Lightstone has finally been found, Morjin will use all of his talents to get it back. Val's victory in Argattha was only the beginning of a war with Morjin.

Val knows that he alone must protect the sacred vessel. But he is coming to understand just what powers he is confronting and he is not sure that he is strong enough to follow the path of righteousness. He wonders who he can trust to help him as he encounters treasonous plots and betrayal by those closest to him, evidence of Morjin's power to destroy him and take the Lightstone.

 

Connect with the Author

David Zindell

Official Sites


Related Links


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Reviews

Praise for Lord of Lies

"Fans of Terry Goodkind, Greg Keyes, and Steven Erickson will find much to like."
--Publishers Weekly on The Silver Sword
 
Praise for The Lightstone 
 
“Here begins a saga that, substantially revised from its original British edition, may prove Zindell’s breakthrough to a larger audience. Seasoned fantasy readers will recall Tolkien as Valashu and Maram pursue their classic quest.”
--Booklist (starred)
 
“[With] vivid characters and richly detailed settings Zindell stirs together the grail legend, a dash of Blake and a sprinkling of Tolkien in this classic fantasy quest.”
--Publishers Weekly

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

David Zindell

In addition to Lord of Lies, David Zindell is the author of The Lightstone and The Silver Sword and several critically acclaimed novels including Neverness, The Broken God, and The Wild. He resides in Colorado.

David Zindell

©David Zindell
David Zindell

Official Sites

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Lord of Lies
David Zindell

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Tor Books
March 2009
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781466806412
ISBN10: 1466806419
560 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back