Touch of Desire

Susan Spencer Paul

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Download Image Susan Spencer Paul Touch of Desire

Available Formats

eBook
My Dearest Reader,
 
For as long as I can remember, my life has been a solitary one. Do not think me a pitiable recluse, for, as the Earl of Graymar, I have taken my place in Society when I must, and enjoyed both the company and pleasure of desirable lovers. But as the Great Sorcerer, or Dewin Mawr, as magic mortals call me, I have always believed that my destiny and the duty I owe to all those who possess unique powers, has precluded love, marriage, and true companionship. I was resigned to my lonely fate. Until now…
 
Sarah Tamony is unlike any mere mortal woman I have ever known. Passionate and bold, she has heard the whispers about my people and discovered that I belong to an ancient Welsh clan descended from magic. Yet the dark secrets of magic mortals seem to hold no terror for her—instead she asks to know more, even seeks to reveal the truth in the popular tales she spins. This I cannot allow. For centuries, my kind has striven to maintain our privacy, fearful of what might happen if our powers should be exposed to the world.
 
Sarah has learned a great deal about magic, but there is still much she does not know, and dangers she cannot fathom…dangers that grow closer every day. Her lightest touch ignites a deep hunger in me, and her love is a prize I would risk my life to own…for she has already stolen my soul…
 
Your obedient servant,
Malachi Seymour, Castle Glain Tarran, Wales

Connect with the Author

Susan Spencer Paul

Related Links


Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Reviews

Praise for Touch of Desire

“Susan Spencer Paul is a master storyteller!”
--Ronda Thompson, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Susan Spencer Paul creates a richly detailed world where magic—both good and evil—is as real as the passion between her hero and heroine.”
Chicago Tribune on Touch of Passion
 
“It takes cleverness, imagination, and talent to keep readers spellbound, and Susan Spencer Paul has it all.”
--RT BOOKclub Magazine on Touch of Passion
 
TOUCH OF PASSION
“Susan Spencer Paul is a master storyteller!”—Ronda Thompson, New York Times bestselling author
 
“An emotional paranormal romance that can’t be missed.”—Fresh Fiction
 
“It takes cleverness, imagination, and talent to keep readers spellbound, and Paul has it all…will make a great Christmas gift for a friend who enjoys paranormal romances.”—Sunday Herald (Halifax)
 
“With the second in her fantasy series, Paul establishes herself as a bright voice in the subgenre. Skillfully merging the elements of reality with fantasy to create the atmosphere of the era, she has readers believing in myths and magic so deeply that they are completely swept away by the story. It takes cleverness, imagination, and talent to keep readers spellbound, and Susan Spencer Paul has it all.”—RT BOOKclub Magazine
 
“You’ll want to go back and read the previous book after being drawn into this one. The characters are very well developed and enjoyable, both the good and evil…this story is packed with emotion…if you like a magical journey from a historical standpoint, you’ll enjoy TOUCH OF PASSION.”—Fallen Angel Reviews
 
“A fantastic fantasy romance starring star-crossed lovers…a powerful sequel stronger than the delightful TOUCH OF NIGHT.”—Harriet’s Book Reviews
 
“TOUCH OF PASSION has brought readers back to a more magical Britain, the one we met in the first book, TOUCH OF NIGHT. There are many familiar faces, both good and evil, in this suspenseful novel. The character development, especially of Loris, is excellent, and readers will come to lover her and agonize over her decisions.”—A Romance Review
 
TOUCH OF NIGHT
“A remarkable plot makes TOUCH OF NIGHT a bewitching sweet tale whose characters come alive for the reader.”—Rendezvous
 
“Paul has created an intriguing story that’s evenly balanced between magic and romance. She has a real knack for creating wonderful characters…TOUCH OF NIGHT is a wonderful first installment of what will surely be an engaging new paranormal series.”—BookLoons Reviews
 
“Paul captivates readers with a story that’s an entrancing, intriguing blend of magic and romance…Paul has crafted a remarkably appealing romance that is as dark in magic as it is light in its faith in the power of love…her strong characters and instinctive belief in all that is good are evident on every page of this masterful paranormal romance. A must for fans of Susan Carroll and Katherine Kingsley.”—RT BOOKclub Magazine
 
“An engaging, paranormal romance peppered with action and humor.”
Romance Reviews Today
 
“With a historical base, this story blends magic, fantasy, and romance into one extraordinary tale…one incredible journey.”—Fallen Angel Reviews
 
“This fabulous romantic fantasy will grip the audience from the beginning…the storyline enables the audience to believe in wizardry and sorcery, but even more so in the healing magic of love. Susan Spencer Paul writes a robust tale in which the worst demons are inside a person’s soul.”—Midwest Book Review
 
“Delightful romance at its best, this historical paranormal romance was refreshing to read…this fabulous magical tale is a must read!”—Romance Divas
 
“Author Susan Spencer Paul has traveled down a new path with her complex and entertaining book…her fascinating characters promise future stories filled with a wide variety of mystical abilities. TOUCH OF NIGHT will appeal to every reader who likes historical romance.”—A Romance Review

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Susan Spencer Paul

SUSAN SPENCER PAUL, who also writes under the name Mary Spencer, lives in Southern California with her husband, three daughters, and an assortment of over-domesticated pets. She is the author of eighteen historical novels set in a variety of time periods, from medieval to Regency to turn-of-the-century America.  Her books include Touch of Passion and Touch of Night.

Susan Spencer Paul

Back

Community

Heroes and Heartbreakers.com

Latest Blog Posts

More Blog Posts
 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Touch of Desire
Susan Spencer Paul

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks
December 2013
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781466859197
ISBN10: 1466859199
384 pages
$7.99
Back

From The Publisher

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back