Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Trial of Intentions

Trial of Intentions

Vault of Heaven (Volume 2)

Peter Orullian

Tor Fantasy

BUY THE BOOK

CHAPTER ONE



The Right Draw

Mercy has many faces. One of them looks like cruelty.

-Reconciliationist defense of the gods' placement of the Quiet inside the Bourne

Tahn Junell raced north across the Soliel plain,...

Praise for Trial of Intentions

"This is an immediately engaging series with interesting characters and story. There’s great detail in this world, which comes with unique rules of magic and science, and the characters are well developed...This book would appeal to fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, J.R.R. Tolkien and Patrick Rothfuss." —The Deseret News

Reviews from Goodreads

Peter Orullian

Peter Orullian has worked in marketing at Xbox for nearly a decade, most recently leading the music and entertainment marketing strategy for Xbox LIVE, and has toured as a featured vocalist internationally at major music festivals. He has published several short stories in addition to The Unremembered. He lives in Seattle.

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Tor Fantasy

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER