OVERRIDE

Share No Secrets

Carlene Thompson

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Along the banks of the Ohio River, the small town of Point Pleasant, West Virginia, has been the home of quiet pleasures and safety for Adrienne Reynolds and her fourteen-year-old daughter Skye since the death of Adrienne's husband four years ago. Their sense of safety is shattered, however, when Adrienne and Skye find the body of one of Adrienne's best friends, Julianna, in a once-elegant, now abandoned hotel named La Belle Riviere. La Belle has a long history of misfortunes, but Julianna's murder is the most gruesome.

Evidence indicates Julianna that had a secret lover whom she met regularly in the hotel, and who could have been with her in her final moments. The only person who knows this lover's identity is the hotel caretaker, Claude Duncan. But Claude is quickly silenced-drugged and burned to death in his small cottage on the grounds of La Belle the night after Julianna's death. One by one, people close to Adrienne are brutally murdered, and it looks as though she and Skye are the next targets of a fierce killer with a shocking secret.

REVIEWS

Praise for Share No Secrets

"With engaging characters and intriguing motives, Thompson has created a smart, gripping tale of revenge, anger and obsession."
-- Romantic Times Bookclub on If She Should Die

"A gripping suspense filled with romance....I couldn't finish this excellent novel fast enough." -- Rendexvous Review on If She Should Die

"Suspense begins from page one...unexpected and stunning...With fast-paced and complex plot line, various diverting sub-plots, with interesting characters, a strong romantic flair and non-stop tension, If She Should Die is a riveting who-done-it!"
-- The Road to Romance on If She Should Die

"In the tradition of Tami Hoag or Mary Higgins Clark, Thompson has created a gripping page-turner. The storyline is engaging and the characters' lives are multi-dimensional. This is literally a book the reader will be unable to put down."
-- Vicky Gilpin, TheBestReviews.com on If She Should Die

"Bizarre, terrifying...an inventive and forceful psychological thriller."
-- Publishers Weekly on Black For Remembrance

"Had me guessing to the end. All Fall Down will keep you turning the pages until you reach the startling conclusion. A real spine-chiller."
-- Judith Kelman, author of Summer of Storms on All Fall Down

"Carlene Thompson's writing is so realistic!...This story will keep its readers up well into the night."
-- Detra Finch, n0 Huntress Reviews on Since You've Been Gone
"With engaging characters and intriguing motives, Thompson has created a smart, gripping tale of revenge, anger and obsession."
-- Romantic Times Bookclub on If She Should Die

"A gripping suspense filled with romance....I couldn't finish this excellent novel fast enough." -- Rendexvous Review on If She Should Die

"Suspense begins from page one...unexpected and stunning...With fast-paced and complex plot line, various diverting sub-plots, with interesting characters, a strong romantic flair and non-stop tension, If She Should Die is a riveting who-done-it!"
-- The Road to Romance on If She Should Die

"In the tradition of Tami Hoag or Mary Higgins Clark, Thompson has created a gripping page-turner. The storyline is engaging and the characters' lives are multi-dimensional. This is literally a book the reader will be unable to put down."
-- Vicky Gilpin, TheBestReviews.com on If She Should Die

"Bizarre, terrifying...an inventive and forceful psychological thriller."
-- Publishers Weekly on Black For Remembrance

"Had me guessing to the end. All Fall Down will keep you turning the pages until you reach the startling conclusion. A real spine-chiller."
-- Judith Kelman, author of Summer of Storms on All Fall Down

"Carlene Thompson's writing is so realistic!...This story will keep its readers up well into the night."
-- Detra Finch, n0 Huntress Reviews on Since You've Been Gone

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Carlene Thompson

  • Carlene Thompson is the author of Last Whisper, Black for Remembrance, Nowhere to Hide, and Don’t Close Your Eyes, among other books. She attended college at Marshall University and earned her Ph.D. in English from Ohio State University. She taught at the University of Rio Grande before leaving to focus on her writing full-time. Besides writing, she spends her time caring for the many dogs and cats she's adopted. A native West Virginian, she lives with her husband Keith in Point Pleasant, West Virginia.
  • Carlene Thompson © Roy Mayes
BACK

COMMUNITY

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    Share No Secrets

    Carlene Thompson

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    St. Martin's Paperbacks

    BACK