OVERRIDE

Domain

The Domain Trilogy

Steve Alten

Forge Books

A beautiful psychologist must help the son of an infamous archaeologist escape a mental asylum in order to resolve the 2,000 year old Mayan Calendar's prophesy of Doom and save humanity.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

BOOK EXCERPTS

Read an Excerpt

1
 
 
SEPTEMBER 8, 2012
MIAMI, FLORIDA
 
The South Florida Evaluation and Treatment Center is a seven-story white-concrete building with evergreen trim, located in a run-down ethnic neighborhood just west of the city of Miami. Like most businesses in the area, the rooftops are rimmed in coils of barbed-wire fencing. Unlike other establishments, the barbed wire is not meant to keep the public out, but its residents in.
Thirty-one-year-old Dominique Vazquez weaves through rush-hour traffic, cursing aloud as she races south on Route 441. The first day of her internship,
READ THE FULL EXCERPT
BACK

REVIEWS

Praise for Domain

"This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston."-Library Journal

"Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."
--Publishers Weekly
 
"Alten aligns galactically with his audience."
--Kirkus Reviews
"This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston."-Library Journal

"Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."
--Publishers Weekly
 
"Alten aligns galactically with his audience."
--Kirkus Reviews

In the Press

Fiction Review: Domain by Steve Alten / Author Forge $25.95 (384p) ISBN 978-0-312-87476-6
The author of Meg taps Mayan mythology and Old Testament lore in his sci-fifantasy take on the age-old battle of good and evil. Archeologist Julius Gabriel is ridiculed when his research shows that a
- Publishers Weekly

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Steve Alten

  • Steve Alten is the best-selling author of the Meg series, including Meg: Hell’s Aquarium. A native of Philadelphia, he earned a Bachelor’s degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the founder and director of Adopt-An-Author, a free nationwide teen reading program used in thousands of secondary school classrooms across the country to excite reluctant readers.
  • Steve Alten
    Steve Alten
BACK

COMMUNITY

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    Domain

    The Domain Trilogy

    Steve Alten

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Forge Books

    BACK