OVERRIDE

Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof

A Dixie Hemingway Mystery

Dixie Hemingway Mysteries (Volume 4)

Blaize Clement

Minotaur Books

Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter introduced a winning sleuth in Florida pet sitter Dixie Hemingway, and the next books in the series, Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund and Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues, firmly established author Blaize Clement as a new star amongst mystery fans. Now Dixie Hemingway, no relation to you-know-who, is back in this fourth riveting installment.

When Dixie meets Laura Halston, a newcomer to Siesta Key, she recognizes a kindred spirit and believes she's found a new friend. Disarmingly beautiful, Laura confesses that she's in hiding from an abusive husband. Later, when Laura receives threatening phone calls, Dixie is certain the husband is the culprit.

But the more Dixie learns about Laura, the less certain she is about anything…and then matters turn deadly. As she tries to understand Laura’s past, Dixie is forced to acknowledge things about herself that she has never faced before.

Fast-paced and gripping, Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof is everything Blaize Clement’s many fans have come to expect.


REVIEWS

Praise for Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof

Unanimous Praise for Blaize Clement’s Dixie Hemingway Mysteries

“A knock-out read. For anyone who loves mysteries, animals, or just plain great writing, this is a book to savor.”
- Laurien Berenson, author of Doggie Day Care Murder, on Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter

“Blends elements of cozy and thriller to produce an unusual and enjoyable hybrid . . . sure to delight readers.”
- Publishers Weekly on Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues

“For fans of Susan Conant and Clea Simon.”
- Library Journal on Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues

"At once a cozy mystery for animal lovers and a jarringly earthy hard-boiled whodunit about human corruption. A good read!"
- Susan Conant, author of All Shots, on Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter

“Siesta Key’s favorite pet sitter . . . Clement has created a protagonist who is gutsy, sexy, caring and funny.”
- Sarasota Herald-Tribune on Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues

“Ingenious…captivating. Here is a series that even people who dislike pet mysteries can enjoy.”
- Reviewing the Evidence on Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues

“Recommend this one for readers who liked the southern setting and animal characters in Joyce and Jim Lavene’s The Telltale Turtle.
- Booklist on Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof

“Destined to be a very popular series . . .”
- Kirkus Reviews on Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund

“Kick off your flip-flops, find a hammock, and settle in for a fun read. An intriguing whodunit filled with twists, turns, and some pretty captivating critters!"
- Cynthia Baxter, author of Monkey See, Monkey Die, on Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Blaize Clement

  • Blaize Clement is the author of the Dixie Hemingway mysteries: Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter, Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund, Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues, Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs, and Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and Sisters in Crime. Clement has been a stay at home mom, dressmaker, caterer, and worked as a psychologist for 25 years. She has never been a pet sitter, but has shared her home with dogs, cats, birds, fish, and neurotic gerbils. She lives in Sarasota, Florida.
  • Blaize Clement Photo: Rick Geiger
    Blaize Clement
BACK

COMMUNITY

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof

    A Dixie Hemingway Mystery

    Dixie Hemingway Mysteries

    Blaize Clement

    Mary Higgins Clark Award Nominee
    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Minotaur Books

    BACK