Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Texas Born

Texas Born

The Texas Anthem Series: Book 2

The Texas Anthem Series (Volume 2)

Kerry Newcomb

St. Martin's Paperbacks

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

e-Book

With sweat, blood, and tears, John Anthem carved out a home on the Texas frontier, a ranch that was two days' ride from end to end. But while Anthem made the Slash A in his own image, his sons were born with Texas restlessness in their blood. Cole Anthem went off to fight a war. Billy Anthem has his sights set on goals of his own. Then a Mexican outlaw came after John Anthem--and struck a savage blow against his family.

Now Anthem must turn away from his empire and ride against his sworn enemy. And when he does, he will not be alone. Because when fate and outlaws take on the Anthems, a wounded family will come together--as good men and brave women are willing to fight and die for honor, justice, and the future of their land...

EXCERPT

1
1874
Big John Anthem had laid claim to his land in the wild west Texas mountain country back in 1850. He had fought Indians and Mexican raiders, petty thieves and jealous cattlemen, to keep his claim.
He called his kingdom Luminaria and...

Reviews

Praise for Texas Born

“In the tradition of Louis L'Amour and John Jakes...[Newcomb] knows where the West begins.” —Dallas Morning News

“Adrenaline-pumping!” —Booklist on Texas Anthem

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Kerry Newcomb

Kerry Newcomb was born in Milford, Connecticut, but had the good fortune to be raised in Texas. He has served in the Jesuit Volunteer Corps and taught at the St. Labre Mission School on the Northern Cheyenne Reservation in Montana. Mr. Newcomb has written plays, film scripts, commercials, liturgical dramas, and over thirty novels under both his own name and a variety of pseudonyms. He lives with his family in Ft. Worth, Texas.

Kerry Newcomb

From the Publisher

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER