OVERRIDE

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (My Readers Level 2)

My Readers

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

Square Fish

Ed is a friend of Ted. Ted has a dog named Fred. Fred does not like Ed. When Fred bites Ed’s head, animosity is spread!

This laugh-out-loud story from the popular and hilarious collection The Cat on the Mat Is Flat is now adapted as a stand-alone for beginning readers.

REVIEWS

Praise for Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (My Readers Level 2)

Praise for The Cat on the Mat Is Flat:

“Griffiths’s innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton’s edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor.” —Publishers Weekly

“Meant to be read as pure joy. It’s a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals.” —The Excelsior File / blog

“Perfect for fans of Lane Smith’s Happy Hocky Family.” —Kirkus Reviews

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

  • ANDY GRIFFITHS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho! and The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, and is Australia’s most popular children’s writer.

     

    TERRY DENTON is known for his humorous illustration style and has worked with Andy on many popular books. He lives by the sea in Australia with his wife, three kids, and a pop-up toaster that only toasts on one side.

  • Andy Griffiths
    Andy Griffiths
BACK

BUY THE BOOK

Available Formats and Book Details

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (My Readers Level 2)

My Readers

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

BACK

FROM THE PUBLISHER

Square Fish

BACK