Hunting Eve

Eve Duncan (Volume 16)

Iris Johansen

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Download Image Iris Johansen Hunting Eve

Available Formats




The latest in Iris Johansen's pulse-pounding series that Kirkus Reviews calls “filled with intriguing twists and characters and an overarching mystery that will keep fans coming back.”


She was taken for a reason. Chosen for her skills as a forensic sculptor. Abducted by the deranged father of a serial killer and forced to reconstruct his dead son’s skull from bone fragments. Now Eve Duncan has escaped her captor—and she’s running for her life. Alone. Unarmed. In the mountains of Colorado, Eve must use all of her strength, courage, and wits to survive this madman’s obsession. But Jim Doane is not the only player in the game. While Joe Quinn, Jane MacGuire, and Kendra Michaels search for Eve in the abandoned mining town that could be her ultimate refuge—or her grave—a stranger with ties to her long-ago past is closing in, circling like a wolf, and HUNTING EVE.


Connect with the Author

Iris Johansen

Official Sites

Related Links

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt


Rio Grande Forest
He was the hunter, she was the prey.
Was he still behind her?
Eve tore through the underbrush at the side of the trail, lost her balance, fell, then struggled to her feet again.
She mustn’t give in to this weakness. She seemed to have been running through this wilderness forever. No, it couldn’t have been as long as it appeared to her. It had been late afternoon when she had broken free of Doane and the house where he had been keeping her, and darkness was only now falling.

Read the full excerpt




Hunting Eve by Iris Johansen (Book Trailer)

Watch this video trailer for Hunting Eve, the new book by Iris Johansen

Share This


Praise for Hunting Eve

Praise for the first novel in this electrifying new series




“Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion.”
Publishers Weekly 


“Keeping a long-running series both intriguing and suspenseful is no easy task, but superstar Johansen makes it look that way as she kicks off another trilogy within her Eve Duncan series. Johansen wastes no time throwing Eve into the fight of her life... Johansen never misses!”—RT Book Reviews (4 ½ stars)


“A successful Johansen novel, filled with intriguing twists and characters and an overarching mystery that will keep fans coming back for Book 2.”—Kirkus Reviews


“A dynamically chilling start to a new trilogy in the ongoing Eve Duncan saga. The pulse-pounding plot … will keep readers glued to the pages with anticipation .”—Fresh Fiction


“This is an edge of your seat, nail biting, and page turner of a book.”—Night Owl Reviews



Praise for iris johansen

and her acclaimed trilogy…




“Johansen launches a trilogy that takes the reader on an action-packed journey filled with killers and heroes, leaving readers on tenterhooks.”—Booklist  


“Gripping…Johansen deftly baits the hook for the next volume.”—Publishers Weekly


“The suspense and action will entertain all, even those new to the series.” —Library Journal (starred review)


“Johansen’s stories keep getting better with each installment.  You will find yourself drawn to Eve and caring about what happens to her.”—Night Owl Reviews (A Top Pick)


“A superb kick off excellent presentation to this fantastic series that is a one sitting read.”—Reader to Reader Reviews


“Read Eve and be hooked.”—RT Book Reviews




“The pulse-pounding pace will leave readers breathlessly anticipating the final installment.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“The second chapter in the gut-wrenching trilogy…Johansen’s intense storytelling style drags readers into a whirlpool of danger and treachery that can have horrifying results. It’s awesome!” —RT Book Reviews


“Suspenseful and entertaining…an integral read for fans of Johansen’s Eve Duncan series” —Library Journal  


“Johansen’s latest has myriad twists and turns…ideal.” —Booklist



“A stunning finale that will move series fans and newcomers alike.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“Johansen conducts a nail-biting excursion through madness and physical endurance in this stunning conclusion to a very popular trilogy.”—Booklist


“Top-notch suspense…a satisfying conclusion to the Eve and Quinn trilogy and a must-buy.”—US Daily Review


Reviews from Goodreads


About the Author

Iris Johansen

IRIS JOHANSEN is the New York Times bestselling author of Sleep No More, What Doesn’t Kill You, Bonnie, Quinn, Eve, Chasing the Night, Eight Days to Live, Blood Game, Deadlock, Dark Summer, Pandora’s Daughter, Quicksand, Killer Dreams, On the Run, Countdown, Firestorm, Fatal Tide, Dead Aim, No One to Trust, and more. And with her son, Roy Johansen, she has coauthored Close Your Eyes, Shadow Zone, Storm Cycle, and Silent Thunder.

Iris Johansen

Photo: Nevois and Nicholas Cole Photography / Nicholas Cole Photographer-David Wittkower
Iris Johansen


Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

Hunting Eve
Iris Johansen

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks
November 2013
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9781250034342
ISBN10: 1250034345
4 1/8 x 6 3/4 inches, 384 pages


St. Martin's Press
July 2013
ISBN: 9781250019998
ISBN10: 1250019990
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 400 pages

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
St. Martin's Press
July 2013
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781250020000
ISBN10: 125002000X
400 pages

From The Publisher

St. Martin's Paperbacks

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter