OVERRIDE

Otis Dooda: Downright Dangerous

Otis Dooda Series

Ellen Potter; Illustrations by David Heatley

Feiwel & Friends

After surviving the crazy events of his first weeks in New York City, nine-year-old Otis Dooda is starting out at a brand-new school. He would love to make a good impression, but life in Tidwell Towers is never that easy. With his disgusting seatmate, the possible impending alien invasion, and the introduction of his new nemesis, Sid Frackas "The Greatest LEGO Genius Who Ever Lived" (a title Otis thought was his!), things are getting downright dangerous!

Otis Dooda: Downright Dangerous,
the second title in this hilarious chapter book series, again pairs Ellen Potter's unique voice with David Heatley's vivid and engaging illustrations to share the story of a sort-of-average boy with a not-so-average life.

BOOK EXCERPTS

Read an Excerpt

THIS IS 100% NOT A LIE
 
 
One thing you should know about me is that I don’t lie. Not very much, anyway. I don’t have anything against lying. It’s just that I’m bad at it. Whenever I tell a lie, I sweat like a pig in a bacon factory. Plus, I start talking like an eighty-year-old man.
The reason I’m telling you this is because you are probably going to think this book is made up. It’s not. It’s all 100% true. The thing is, some weird stuff has happened to me since I moved to New York City this past summer. You might have heard about
READ THE FULL EXCERPT
BACK

REVIEWS

Praise for Otis Dooda: Downright Dangerous

"Fans of 'Captain Underpants' and 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid' will enjoy the graphic novel format of this series . . . With black-and-white line drawings, large font, and gross bathroom humor, reluctant eaders will gravitate towards Otis Dooda." - School Library Journal

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Ellen Potter; Illustrations by David Heatley

  • Ellen Potter is the author of Otis Dooda and known for her bestselling Olivia Kidney series, as well as her star-studded novels, The Kneebone Boy and The Humming Room. She swears that everything in this novel is absolutely not true, but we are still on the lookout for the aliens. Read for yourself. 

    Meet David Heatley. He drew all the pictures for Otis Dooda. When he's not writing songs or playing with Legos or daydreaming, he makes art for magazines, books, and Web sites all over the world, including The New Yorker, The New York Times, and Nickelodeon Magazine.

  • Ellen Potter
    Ellen Potter
  • David Heatley
BACK

BUY THE BOOK

Available Formats and Book Details

Otis Dooda: Downright Dangerous

Otis Dooda Series

Ellen Potter; Illustrations by David Heatley

BACK