OVERRIDE

Paw Prints at Owl Cottage

The Heartwarming True Story of One Man and His Cats

Denis O'Connor

Thomas Dunne Books

The ideal book for fans of All Creatures Great and Small, this sweet and touching tale about the power of pets will touch the hearts of all who read it

Readers who fondly recall James Herriot's All Creatures Great and Small will applaud the second coming of this beloved author in Denis O'Connor, who charmed cat lovers everywhere with Paw Prints in the Moonlight. Now, in Paw Prints at Owl Cottage, O'Connor returns with another heartwarming and timeless tale of the power of pets.  When Denis and his wife Catherine return to Owl Cottage, their former home, only to find it in a dilapidated state, they decide to restore this charming house. But the memory of Denis's beloved cat, Toby Jug, still lingers on. On impulse he buys a Maine Coon Kitten, Pablo, who proves to be such a wonderful companion that he decides to buy three more and names them Carlos, Luis, and Max. Set against the wilds of the Northumbrian coast, Denis tenderly and humorously charts the ups and downs of life with his mischievous cats in this warm and touching tale.

REVIEWS

Praise for Paw Prints at Owl Cottage

"Truly magical." —The Daily Mail (UK) 

Praise for Paw Prints in the Moonlight:
"Destined to become classic in any cat lover’s library." —Cat Wisdom 101.com

"Touching . . .Will satisfy everyone who is or was a fan of All Creatures Great and Small . . . Belongs on every cat lover's reading list." —Margaret and Michael Korda, authors of Cat People

"If you've ever had a deep bond with a cat, you must read this book. If you've never had a deep bond with a cat, you must read this book. Heartwarming." —Carole Nelson Douglas

“Cat lovers are sure to enjoy this charming story. I know I did.” —Sheila Roberts, author of The Nine Lives of Christmas
"Truly magical." —The Daily Mail (UK) 

Praise for Paw Prints in the Moonlight:
"Destined to become classic in any cat lover’s library." —Cat Wisdom 101.com

"Touching . . .Will satisfy everyone who is or was a fan of All Creatures Great and Small . . . Belongs on every cat lover's reading list." —Margaret and Michael Korda, authors of Cat People

"If you've ever had a deep bond with a cat, you must read this book. If you've never had a deep bond with a cat, you must read this book. Heartwarming." —Carole Nelson Douglas

“Cat lovers are sure to enjoy this charming story. I know I did.” —Sheila Roberts, author of The Nine Lives of Christmas

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Denis O'Connor

  • DENIS O’CONNOR was born and raised in England. After retiring from a career as a psychologist, he decided to write this book, fulfilling the promise he made to Toby Jug years ago. Paw Prints in the Moonlight has been translated into Japanese, Italian, and Chinese. O’Connor lives in an eighteenth century cottage with his wife Catherine and two Maine Coon Cats named Luis and Max. When he’s not writing, he spends his time gardening, bird watching, and listening to classical music.

  • Denis O'Connor
BACK

BUY THE BOOK

Available Formats and Book Details

Paw Prints at Owl Cottage

The Heartwarming True Story of One Man and His Cats

Denis O'Connor

BACK

FROM THE PUBLISHER

Thomas Dunne Books

BACK