Skip to main content
Reading Group Gold

Contact an author

If your book club is interested in speaking with one of our authors, please follow the instructions below:

Click on the author name to send an email.

Please include the following information in your email to the author:

  • Your Name
  • Your Skype Name (not required, but is preferred when speaking with authors abroad)
  • 3 possible 30 minute timeslots to for the call-in (date, time, and time zone)
  • Brief description of your reading group: number of members, how often you meet, what books or genres your group most enjoys reading or anything you think the author would like to know to help make the discussion interesting and exciting.

Reading Group Requirements:

  • A speakerphone should be available for the call-in
  • Group is encouraged to have at least 8 members present
  • Your reading group must reside in the U.S. or Canada

*Call-ins are subject to author availability

Authors:

Sharon Guskin, author of The Forgetting Time
Email Sharon at sharon@sharonguskin.com

Ruth Wariner, author of The Sound of Gravel
Email Ruth at ruth@ruthwariner.com

Carly Simon, author of Boys in the Trees
Email flatironbooks@gmail.com

Sheila Nevins, author of You Don’t Look Your Age
Email flatironbooks@gmail.com

Caroline Angell, author of All the Time in the World
Email Caroline at caroline.jane.angell@gmail.com

Lauren Francis-Sharma, author of ‘Til the Well Runs Dry
Email Lauren at laurenfsharma@gmail.com 

Joshua Max Feldman, author of The Book of Jonah
Email Joshua at jmf@joshuamaxfeldman.com 

Chevy Stevens, author of Never Knowing
Contact Chevy on her site at www.chevystevens.com/contact.htm 

Rae Meadows, author of I Will Send Rain
Email Rae at RaeMeadowsBooks@gmail.com

Lauren Willig, author of The Ashford Affair
Email Lauren at lwillig@hotmail.com

Louis Bayard, author of Roosevelt’s Beast and The School of Night
Email Louis at louis@louisbayard.com 

Bo Caldwell, author of City of Tranquil Light
Email Bo at bocwell@aol.com

Lynne Griffin, author of Life Without Summer
Email Lynne at Info@LynneGriffin.com

Kristin Hannah, author of Winter Garden and Firefly Lane
Click here to sign up

Michelle Huneven, author of Blame
Email Michelle at huneven@gmail.com

Sandra Dallas, author of Prayers for Sale and The Bride’s House
Email Sandra at sandra@sandradallas.com

Sara Poole, author of Poison
Email Sara at sarapoole@rocketmail.com

Naomi Ragen, author of The Tenth Song
Email Naomi at nragen@netvision.net.il

Sheila Roberts, author of On Strike for Christmas
Click here to contact Sheila

Lynn Shepherd, author of Murder at Mansfield Park
Email Lynn at contact@lynn-shepherd.com 

Julia Spencer-Fleming, author of The Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries

Email Julia at julia@juliaspencerfleming.com

Lisa Kleypas, author of Crystal Cove and The Friday Harbor series
Email Lisa at lisakleypas@aol.com

Wendy Lesser, author of Why I Read
Email Wendy at wlesser@threepennyreview.com (please include “WHY I READ” in the subject header)

Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!
Email Mary Kay at mkzuravleff1@verizon.net and visit www.mkzuravleff.com for more information about the author.

Zach Anner, author of If at Birth You Don’t Succeed
Email Zach at zachannerbookings@gmail.com.