Avaryan Rising

books in this series

Tides of Darkness
Avaryan Rising (Volume (6 of 6))
Judith Tarr
Tor Books

A stunning new fantasy adventure in the acclaimed Avaryan Chronicles Hailed as "a sweeping saga, spiced with exciting, unexpected plot twists" (Publishers...

Available In:


About the Author

Judith Tarr
Judith Tarr is the author of more than twenty widely praised novels, including The Throne of Isis, White Mare's Daughter, and Queen of Swords, as well as five previous volumes in the Avaryan Chronicles: The Hall of the Mountain King, The Lady of Han-Gilen and A Fall of Princes (collected in one volume as Avaryan Rising), Arrows of the Sun, and Spear of Heaven. A graduate of Yale and Cambridge University, Judith Tarr holds degrees in ancient and medieval history, and breeds Lipizzan horses at Dancing Horse Farm, her home in Vail, Arizona.

Judith Tarr

Official Sites




Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter