City Trilogy

books in this series

City of Death
City Trilogy (Volume (3 of 3))
Laurence Yep
Starscape

Two-time Newbery Honor Award–winning author Laurence Yep brings his epic City Trilogy to an action-packed and heart-pounding conclusion Scirye and her loyal...


Available In:

Book eBook
City of Ice
City Trilogy (Volume (2 of 3))
Laurence Yep
Starscape

Two-time Newbery Honor Award-winning author Laurence Yep returns with the action-packed sequel to the critically-acclaimed City of Fire From the islands of...


Available In:

Book eBook
City of Fire
City Trilogy (Volume (1 of 3))
Laurence Yep
Starscape

When her older sister dies trying to prevent the theft of one of her people’s great treasures, Scirye sets out to avenge her and recover the precious item....


Available In:

Book eBook
Back

Media

Watch

Book Trailer: City of Fire by Laurence Yep

Two-time Newbery Honor Award-winning author Laurence Yep kicks off an action-packed new fantasy trilogy Sure to appeal to fans of Rick Riordan and Eoin Colfer, this action-packed tale takes readers on an unforgettable journey through an alternate version of our world in 1941—a world filled with magical beings such as dragons in human form, tiny lap griffins, reincarnations of legendary Chinese warriors, Japanese folk creatures, and goddesses in disguise.

Share This
Back

About the Author

Laurence Yep

LAURENCE YEP is the critically acclaimed author of more than sixty books for children and young adults, including two Newbery Honor Award winners: Dragonwings and Dragon’s Gate. In 2005, he was awarded the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for a substantial and lasting contribution literature for children. Yep lives with his wife, author and editor Joanne Ryder, in California.

Laurence Yep

Back