Sarah Woolson Mysteries

In 1880's San Francisco, intelligent, outspoken Sarah Woolson is a young woman with a goal and the fortitude to achieve it. She has always dreamed of becoming a lawyer. The trouble is, everyone believes women belong in the home--that it is not only unnatural, but against God's will for them to seek a career.

When Sarah finagles an interview with one of the city's most prestigious law firms, no one thinks she has a prayer of being hired. Except Sarah. 

So begins Shirley Tallman's delightful historical mystery series which includes the novels Murder on Nob Hill, The Russian Hill Murders, The Cliff House Strangler, and more.

BOOKS IN THIS
SERIES

Scandal on Rincon Hill
Scandal on Rincon Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman

St. Martin's Press

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library Journal A...

Buy
The Cliff House Strangler
The Cliff House Strangler

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman

St. Martin's Press

Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family's wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only to find that clients---paying...

Buy
Death on Telegraph Hill
Death on Telegraph Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman

St. Martin's Press

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library Journal...

Buy
The Russian Hill Murders
The Russian Hill Murders

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman

St. Martin's Press

Though her own San Francisco law firm barely tolerates her, gutsy young attorney Sarah Woolson flouts proper feminine behavior in this nineteenth-century answer to Legally Blonde. While...

Buy
Murder on Nob Hill
Murder on Nob Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman

St. Martin's Press

The year is 1880, the place San Francisco. Intelligent, outspoken Sarah Woolson is a young woman with a goal and the fortitude to achieve it. She has always dreamed of becoming a lawyer. The trouble...

Buy
BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

BACK