The Color of Earth

In the tradition of My Antonia and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a young adult graphic novel trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea.  Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. But as she gets older, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life.

BOOKS IN THIS
SERIES

The Color of Earth
The Color of Earth

The Color of Earth

Kim Dong Hwa

First Second

First love is never easy.   Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers –...

Buy
BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

BACK