The Winner's Trilogy

books in this series

The Winner's Curse
The Winner's Trilogy (Volume (1 of 3))
Marie Rutkoski
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Winning what you want may cost you everything you love They were never meant to be together. As a general’s daughter, seventeen-year-old Kestrel enjoys an...

Available In:

Book eBook



THE WINNER'S CURSE by Marie Rutkoski Book Trailer

Watch the trailer for The Winner's Curse, book 1 in The Winner's Trilogy.

Share This

About the Author

Marie Rutkoski
Marie Rutkoski is the author of The Kronos Chronicles, including The Cabinet of Wonders and The Celestial Globe. The Cabinet of Wonders, her debut novel, was named an Indie Next Kids’ List Great Read and a Bank Street Best Children’s Book of the Year, among other honors. Rutkoski grew up in Bolingbrook, Illinois (a suburb of Chicago), as the oldest of four children. She attended the University of Iowa, where she took Writers’ Workshop classes and studied with Pulitzer Prize-winner James Alan McPherson. After graduating, she lived in Moscow and Prague. Upon receiving her Ph.D. from Harvard University, she held dual appointments as a lecturer there in both English and American Literature and Language, and History and Literature. Rutkoski is currently a professor at Brooklyn College, where she teaches Renaissance Drama, children’s literature and creative writing. She lives in New York City with her husband and cat.
Stephen Scott Gross
Marie Rutkoski