Eddie LaCrosse

Above Angelina’s Tavern in the down-and-dirty town of Neceda you’ll find the office of Eddie LaCrosse, a freelance sword jockey who, for twenty-five gold pieces a day, will take on any task short of murder for hire. Alex Bledsoe’s Eddie LaCrosse novels are “An entertaining, well-crafted melding of fantasy and hard-boiled detective fiction” (Kirkus Reviews on Burn Me Deadly).

BOOKS IN THIS
SERIES

He Drank, and Saw the Spider
He Drank, and Saw the Spider

Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 5)

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

For fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and Glen Cook's Garrett PI novels, comes the newest installment in Alex Bledsoe’s Eddie LaCrosse series, He Drank and Saw the Spider.After he...

Buy
Wake of the Bloody Angel
Wake of the Bloody Angel

Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 4)

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

Twenty years ago, a barmaid in a harbor town fell for a young sailor who turned pirate to make his fortune. But what truly became of Black Edward Tew remains a mystery—one that has...

Buy
Dark Jenny
Dark Jenny

Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 3)

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

For twenty-five gold pieces a day, plus expenses, Eddie LaCrosse will take on almost any case. But the unexpected delivery of a coffin in the dead of winter forces LaCrosse to look at a...

Buy
Burn Me Deadly
Burn Me Deadly

Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 2)

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

Above Angelina’s Tavern in down-and-dirty Neceda you’ll find the office of Eddie LaCrosse, a freelance sword jockey who, for twenty-five gold pieces a day, will take on any task...

Buy
The Sword-Edged Blonde
The Sword-Edged Blonde

Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 1)

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

It should have been a case like any other: a missing princess, a king willing to pay in gold for her return. But before he realizes it, sword jockey Eddie LaCrosse is swept up in a web...

Buy
Swords Are My Business
Swords Are My Business

Eddie LaCrosse

Alex Bledsoe

Tor/Forge

In 2007, Alex Bledsoe introduced the world to Eddie LaCrosse, the hard-boiled but soft-hearted detective known as a "sword jockey" who, for twenty-five gold pieces a day, plus expenses, will...

Buy
BACK

MEDIA

Watch

  • Burn Me Deadly by Alex Bledsoe

    A book trailer for Alex Bledsoe's new Eddie LaCrosse novel and sequel to the Sword-Edged Blonde, Burn Me Deadly.

  • Book Trailer: Dark Jenny by Alex Bledsoe

    For twenty-five gold pieces a day, plus expenses, Eddie LaCrosse will take on almost any case. But the unexpected delivery of a coffin in the dead of winter forces LaCrosse to look at a bygone chapter of his life—and the premeditated murder of a dream.

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

BACK

COMMUNITY

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK