Silencing Eve

Eve Duncan (Volume 17)

Iris Johansen

St. Martin's Paperbacks

When it comes to EVE DUNCAN,




“Iris Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion.” Publishers Weekly



Is she dead or alive? That is the question on everybody’s lips. Eve appears to have been killed—that’s what everyone attending her funeral thinks, at least. But not even some of her top-brass colleagues know for sure whether her death is a hoax—a way to ensnare her brutal captor, Jim Doane, once or for all. But even if Eve really is still alive, how much longer can this charade continue before she falls into even greater danger? CIA agent Catherine Ling will waste no time trying to find out.Years ago, Eve risked everything to help Catherine find her missing son. Now Catherine, along with Eve’s beloved Joe Quinn and Jane MacGuire, will go to the ends of the earth to save her…

Silencing Eve is the 17th Eve Duncan novel from Iris Johansen.


Read an Excerpt

Atlanta Airport

Eve was dead.
The words kept drumming in Catherine Lings mind as she walked up the gateway to the terminal. No matter how many times she told herself it was true, she still couldnt believe it. Not Eve Duncan. Not her friend, the woman who had helped to save her son.
Agent Ling? A sandy-haired young man was running after Catherine as she headed for baggage. Im Brad Linden. He showed her his CIA credentials. Agent Venable sent me to pick you up and take you to the memorial service.
Then go get your car while I pick up my bag. Catherine



  • Silencing Eve by Iris Johansen Book Trailer

    Watch the book trailer for Silencing Eve, the shocking conclusion to the latest Eve Duncan trilogy.



Praise for Silencing Eve



Praise for the first novel in this electrifying new series




“Johansen expertly ratchets up the suspense as the action builds to a riveting conclusion.”
Publishers Weekly 


“Keeping a long-running series both intriguing and suspenseful is no easy task, but superstar Johansen makes it look that way as she kicks off another trilogy within her Eve Duncan series. Johansen wastes no time throwing Eve into the fight of her life... Johansen never misses!”—RT Book Reviews (4 ½ stars)


“A successful Johansen novel, filled with intriguing twists and characters and an overarching mystery that will keep fans coming back for Book 2.”—Kirkus Reviews


“A dynamically chilling start to a new trilogy in the ongoing Eve Duncan saga. The pulse-pounding plot …will keep readers glued to the pages with anticipation.”—Fresh Fiction


“This is an edge-of-your-seat, nail-biting, and page-turner of a book.”—Night Owl Reviews



Praise for iris johansen

and her acclaimed trilogy…




“Johansen launches a trilogy that takes the reader on an action-packed journey filled with killers and heroes, leaving readers on tenterhooks.”—Booklist  


“Gripping…Johansen deftly baits the hook for the next volume.”—Publishers Weekly


“The suspense and action will entertain all, even those new to the series.” —Library Journal (starred review)


“Johansen’s stories keep getting better with each installment.  You will find yourself drawn to Eve and caring about what happens to her.”—Night Owl Reviews (A Top Pick)


“A superb kick off ..an excellent presentation to this fantastic series that is a one sitting read.”—Reader to Reader Reviews


“Read Eve and be hooked.”—RT Book Reviews




“The pulse-pounding pace will leave readers breathlessly anticipating the final installment.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“The second chapter in the gut-wrenching trilogy…Johansen’s intense storytelling style drags readers into a whirlpool of danger and treachery that can have horrifying results. It’s awesome!” —RT Book Reviews


“Suspenseful and entertaining…an integral read for fans of Johansen’s Eve Duncan series” —Library Journal  


“Johansen’s latest has myriad twists and turns…ideal.” —Booklist



“A stunning finale that will move series fans and newcomers alike.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“Johansen conducts a nail-biting excursion through madness and physical endurance in this stunning conclusion to a very popular trilogy.”—Booklist


“Top-notch suspense…a satisfying conclusion to the Eve and Quinn trilogy and a must-buy.”—US Daily Review


Reviews from Goodreads



  • Iris Johansen

  • IRIS JOHANSEN is the New York Times bestselling author of Sleep No More, What Doesn’t Kill You, Bonnie, Quinn, Eve, Chasing the Night, Eight Days to Live, Blood Game, Deadlock, Dark Summer, Pandora’s Daughter, Quicksand, Killer Dreams, On the Run, Countdown, Firestorm, Fatal Tide, Dead Aim, No One to Trust, and more. And with her son, Roy Johansen, she has coauthored Close Your Eyes, Shadow Zone, Storm Cycle, and Silent Thunder.

  • Iris Johansen Photo: Nevois and Nicholas Cole Photography / Nicholas Cole Photographer-David Wittkower
    Iris Johansen


Available Formats and Book Details

Silencing Eve

Eve Duncan

Iris Johansen



St. Martin's Paperbacks