Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Stephen Coonts' Deep Black Dark Zone

Stephen Coonts' Deep Black Dark Zone

Deep Black (Volume 3)

Stephen Coonts and Jim DeFelice

St. Martin's Paperbacks




In a secluded headquarters on the other side of the globe a terrorist mission is underway-a plan to set-off an underwater explosion so great, and with such hellish force, that it could shift the very foundation of the earth's surface causing untold calamity and world-wide disaster. The terrorists call it God's Revenge.

A nuclear warhead has gone missing. Small in size, it packs up to ten times the kilotons that exploded over Hiroshima. It's now in the wrong hands, ready to detonate a world war of unfathomable proportions.

In the top secret headquarters of the National Security Agency, a small cadre of special agents form Deep Black, designed to bring a techno edge to covert operations and eliminate the cyber threats to world peace. This is Charlie Dean's world-an NSA ex-marine sniper now enlisted to stop the unthinkable. But when his suspicions of a traitor in his shadow become frighteningly true, Dean's race against time could mean the end of the free world.

Stephen Coonts' Deep Black Dark Zone is the third book in this technothriller series.


Stephen Coonts' Deep Black: Dark Zone

Charles Dean saw her first.
The beauty of her face sliced past his jet lag, shocking his eyes and reaching whatever primal instinct it is that makes a man react immediately to beauty....


Praise for Stephen Coonts' Deep Black Dark Zone

“The Master Of The Techno Thriller.” —Publishers Weekly

“Move Over Clancy...Readers know they can count on Coonts.” —Midwest Book Review

“[Coonts] is a natural storyteller [with] a rare gift.” —USA Today

“Coonts delivers some of his best gung-ho suspense writing yet.” —Kirkus Reviews

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Stephen Coonts and Jim DeFelice

Stephen Coonts is the author of The Disciple, The Assassin, and the Deep Black and Saucers series, among many other bestsellers. His first novel, the classic flying tale Flight of the Intruder, spent more than six months at the top of The New York Times bestseller list. A motion picture based on the book was released in 1991. His novels have been published around the world and translated into more than a dozen languages. In 1986, he was honored by the U.S. Naval Institute with its Author of the Year Award. He is also the editor of four anthologies, Combat, On Glorious Wings, Victory and War in the Air. Coonts served in the Navy from 1969 to 1977, including two combat cruises on the USS Enterprise during the last years of the Vietnam War.

Best known for American Sniper, Jim DeFelice is the author of more than a dozen New York Times best-sellers and a host of other books, many of them celebrating the lives of unsung American heroes.

Stephen Coonts

Deborah Coonts

Jim DeFelice

D. Ferro



    Latest on Facebook


    From the Publisher

    St. Martin's Paperbacks

    Latest on Facebook