Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Cat Sitter's Pajamas

The Cat Sitter's Pajamas

A Dixie Hemingway Mystery

Dixie Hemingway Mysteries (Volume 7)

Blaize Clement

Minotaur Books

The Cat Sitter's Pajamas READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

Mass Market Paperbound

The Cat Sitter's Pajamas

Blaize Clement

Dixie Hemingway, no relation to you-know-who, accepts a job taking care of celebrity linebacker Cupcake Trillin's cats while he's away. What seems like a simple cat-sitting job turns scary when Dixie finds a high-profile fashion model in Cupcake's house. The woman refuses to leave and she also claims to be Cupcake's wife. Only problem? Dixie has met Cupcake's wife—and she's not this woman. Before long Dixie is spun into the world of counterfeit high fashion…and a whole lot of cat fur. When a valuable list of fake-merchandise sellers goes missing, the criminals go after Dixie. Just when she thought she could have her (cup)cake and eat it too, Dixie finds herself with her tail between her legs. Can she claw her way out of this one?

EXCERPT

1


When you live in a resort area, every third person you meet on the street may be somebody famous. Here in Sarasota, which probably has more famous personalities per capita than any other city in the world, you might sit beside...

Reviews

Praise for The Cat Sitter's Pajamas

“Dixie's latest adventure keeps you glued to your seat from the first chapter.” —Kirkus Reviews on CAT SITTER AMONG THE PIGEONS

“A riveting and rewarding read.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch on CAT SITTER AMONG THE PIGEONS

“Another enjoyable tale from Blaize Clement.” —Kirkus Reviews on RAINING CAT SITTERS AND DOGS

“Smooth prose, a lush background...a fine-feathered read.” —Publishers Weekly on RAINING CAT SITTERS AND DOGS

“Thoughtful and compelling.” —Publishers Weekly on CAT SITTER ON A HOT TIN ROOF

“A feel-good [series]...Recommend this one for readers who liked the southern setting and animal characters in Joyce and Jim Lavene's The Telltale Turtle.” —Booklist on CAT SITTER ON A HOT TIN ROOF

“Gutsy, sexy…Dixie is Siesta Key's favorite pet sitter.” —Sarasota Herald-Tribune on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES

“Blends elements of cozy and thriller to produce an unusual and enjoyable hybrid . . . sure to delight readers.” —Publishers Weekly on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES

“For fans of Susan Conant and Clea Simon.” —Library Journal on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES

“Ingenious…captivating. Here is a series that even people who dislike pet mysteries can enjoy.” —Reviewing the Evidence on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES

“Will have readers begging for more treats.” —Lansing State Journal on EVEN CAT SITTERS GET THE BLUES

“Fast paced…the canine caper crowd will enjoy Florida's leading pet-sitter.” —Midwest Book Review on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND

“Clement's fast-paced sophomore effort…builds suspense and delivers startling revelations.” —Publishers Weekly on DUPLICITY DOGGED THE DACHSHUND

In the Press

Read the Kirkus Review of THE CAT SITTER'S PAJAMAS . A Florida pet sitter is involved in yet another strange murder case. - Kirkus Reviews

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Blaize Clement

BLAIZE CLEMENT is the author of Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter, Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund, Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues, Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof, Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs, and Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons.

Blaize Clement

Photo: Rick Geiger

Community

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    Minotaur Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER