The Omega Project

Steve Alten

Forge Books

Download Image Steve Alten The Omega Project

Available Formats

BookeBook

On the brink of a disaster that could end all life on earth, tech genius Robert Eisenbraun joins a team of scientists on a mission to Jupiter’s moon Europa to mine a rare ore that would provide for Earth’s long-term energy needs. But as they train for the journey, trouble erupts, and Eisenbraun is put into cold sleep against his will. When Robert wakes, he finds the ship deserted, and on the surface, an Earth terribly changed, though he realizes that there is still a way to accomplish his mission. But he also discovers that survival depends on the defeat of a technological colossus partly of his own making. Confronting a foe that knows him almost as well as he knows himself, the game has changed, and Earth’s future depends on him and him alone.

The Omega Project is yet another edge-of-your-seat thriller by bestselling author, Steve Alten, leaving readers looking for more.

Connect with the Author

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

Book Excerpts

Read an Excerpt

1
 
 
Strong and healthy, who thinks of sickness until it strikes like lightning?
Preoccupied with the world, who thinks of death until it arrives like thunder?
—SUTTA NIPATA II, discourse collections of the Buddha, fifth century B.C.
MARCH 12, 2022
I didn’t know much about guns. The one I’d been gripping in my sweaty palm held four bullets in its clip and one in the chamber—same as it had when I’d removed it from the corpse I’d come across two weeks ago. It was rare these days to find a dead body that hasn’t been skinned

Read the full excerpt


Back

Media

Watch

Book Trailer

Book trailer for THE OMEGA PROJECT

Share This
Back

Reviews

Praise for The Omega Project

Praise for Domain
 
"A chilling, deeply researched peek into our ancient past. Jarring frightening, thrilling . . . What more could you ask?" 
—Jaes Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of Subterranean and Excavation
 
"Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."
Publishers Weekly
 
"The story hooked me from its intriguing opening and kept me turning pages at a furious rate! Excellent characterization, very original story, and extremely well researched."
—R.J Pineiro author of 01:01:00
 
"An entertaining race to save humankind, featuring plenty of action, romance, and suspense . . . will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston. Watch for the sequel."
Library Journal 

"With the storytelling sensibilities of Crichton and Cussler, Alten sure knows how to write a thriller."—Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author

"An eye-bugging, white-knuckle flight of a book that hurtles along with the velocity of an asteroid from the ancient world to the twenty-first century on an unforgettable doomsday mission."

Rocky Mountain News

Reviews from Goodreads

Back

About the Author

Steve Alten

STEVE ALTEN is the best-selling author of the Meg series, including Meg: Hell's Aquarium. A native of Philadelphia, he earned a Bachelor's degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the founder and director of Adopt-An-Author, a free nationwide teen reading program used in the thousands of secondary school classrooms across the country to excite reluctant readers.

Steve Alten

Back

Community

 

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back

Buy the Book

Available Formats and Book Details

The Omega Project
Steve Alten

Mass Market Paperbound

Mass Market Paperbound
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
July 2014
Mass Market Paperbound
ISBN: 9780765370693
ISBN10: 0765370697
4 1/8 x 7 1/2 inches, 448 pages
$9.99

Hardcover

Hardcover
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
August 2013
Hardcover
ISBN: 9780765336323
ISBN10: 0765336324
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 336 pages
$25.99

e-Book Agency

e-Book Agency
Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
August 2013
e-Book Agency
ISBN: 9781466827837
ISBN10: 1466827831
6 1/8 x 9 1/4 inches, 336 pages
$9.99
Back

From The Publisher

Forge Books

Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter

Back