OVERRIDE

The Unincorporated War

The Unincorporated Man

Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

Tor Books

The Kollin brothers introduced their future world, and central character Justin Cord, in The Unincorporated Man. Justin created a revolution in that book, and is now exiled from Earth to the outer planets, where he is a heroic figure.  Corporate society, which is headquartered on Earth and rules Venus, Mars, and the orbital colonies, wants to destroy Justin and reclaim hegemony over the outer planets. The first interplanetary war begins as the military fleet of Earth attacks.

Filled with battles, betrayals, and triumphs, The Unincorporated War is a full-scale space opera that catapults the focus of the earlier novel into the solar system. Justin remains both a logical and passionate fighter for the principles that motivate him, and the most dangerous man alive.

The first novel in this thought-provoking series, The Unincorporated Man, won the 2009 Prometheus Award for best novel.

REVIEWS

Praise for The Unincorporated War

“Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber.”
—Library Journal on The Unincorporated War

“The Kollins’s masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel.”
—Booklist on The Unincorporated War

“Reminiscent of Heinlein—a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn. Bravo!”
—Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award–winning author of Rollback, on The Unincorporated Man

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

  • Dani Kollin lives in Los Angeles, California, and Eytan Kollin lives in Pasadena, California. They are brothers, and this is their second novel.
  • Dani Kollin
    Dani Kollin
  • Eytan Kollin
BACK

COMMUNITY

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    The Unincorporated War

    The Unincorporated Man

    Dani Kollin and Eytan Kollin

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Tor Books

    BACK