Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

TOURS & EVENTS

New York Rock

Steven Blush

December 8, 2016 - April 22, 2017

Meet Steven Blush as he reads from his new book New York Rock: From the Rise of The Velvet Underground to the Fall of CBGB.

ON TOUR

Steven Blush

About the author

New York, NY

Thursday, December 8, 2016
7:00 PM

Max Fish 120 Orchard Street
New York, NY 10002

MAP

Woodstock, NY

Saturday, December 17, 2016
6:00 PM

Golden Notebook 29 Tinker Street
Woodstock, NY 12498

MAP

New York, NY

Monday, December 19, 2016
7:00 PM

Books provided by Norton Records.

Double Wide 505 East 12th Street
New York, NY 10009

MAP

Boston, MA

Thursday, January 26, 2017
6:00 PM

Massachusetts Historical Society 1154 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02215

MAP

Oak Park, IL

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00 PM

Oak Park Public Library 834 Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60301

MAP

Chicago, IL

Monday, January 30, 2017
5:30 PM

Hosted by the International Women Associates.

Chicago Cultural Council 78 East Washington Street
Chicago, IL 60602

MAP

Chicago, IL

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
6:00 PM

Chicago Council on Global Affairs Two Prudential Plaza
180 North Stetson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601

MAP

Cambridge, MA

Thursday, February 2, 2017
7:00 PM

Harvard Book Store 1256 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138

MAP

Concord, MA

Sunday, February 5, 2017
3:00 PM

Concord Bookshop 65 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742

MAP

Washington, DC

Monday, February 6, 2017
7:00 PM

Politics & Prose 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20008

MAP

Washington, DC

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
7:00 PM

Army & Navy Club 901 17th Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

MAP

San Francisco, CA

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 PM

Commonwealth Club 110 Embarcadero
San Francisco, CA 94105

MAP

Pasadena, CA

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 PM

Vroman's Bookstore 695 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101

MAP

Providence, RI

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
12:00 PM

Brown University - Watson Institute 111 Thayer Street
Providence, RI 02912

MAP

Salem, MA

Thursday, February 16, 2017
11:00 AM

Hamilton Hall 9 Chestnut Street
Salem, MA 01970

MAP

Scranton, PA

Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Schemel Forum & Luncheon

University of Scranton - Brennan Hall 300 Madison Avenue
Scranton, PA 18510

MAP

Boston, MA

Sunday, February 19, 2017
11:00 AM

Community Church of Boston 565 Boylston Street #2
Boston, MA 02116

MAP

Watertown, MA

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Hosted by Watertown Citizens for Peace.

Watertown Free Public Library 123 Main Street
Watertown, MA 02472

MAP

New York, NY

Thursday, February 23, 2017
6:30 PM

Mid-Manhattan Library 455 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10016

MAP

Kansas City, MO

Thursday, February 23, 2017
7:30 PM

Visiting Scholar Lecture Series

Rockhurst University - Arrupe Hall 1100 Rockhurst Road
Kansas City, MO 64110

MAP

North Naples, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
10:00 AM

Naples Council on World Affairs St. John the Evangelist Church
625 111 Avenue
North Naples, FL 34110

MAP

Coral Gables, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
8:00 PM

Books & Books 265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134

MAP

Provo, UT

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00 PM

Provo Library 550 North University Avenue
Provo, UT 84601

MAP

Seattle, WA

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:30 PM

Town Hall Seattle 1119 Eighth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

MAP

New York, NY

Friday, March 3, 2017
12:00 PM

92nd Street Y 1395 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10128

MAP

Garden City, NY

Sunday, March 5, 2017
11:00 AM

Vinyl Revolution Record Show

Cluett Hall 295 Stewart Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530

MAP

Berkeley, CA

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
6:00 PM

Berkeley Institute for Jewish Law and Israel Studies Boalt Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720

MAP

Brooklyn, NY

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
7:00 PM

The New York Review of Science Fiction Reading Series - also with Daniel José Older and Amy Goldschlager.

The Brooklyn Commons 388 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11217

MAP

Freehold, NJ

Sunday, March 12, 2017
11:00 AM

Jewish Heritage Museum of Monmouth County 310 Mounts Corner Drive
Freehold, NJ 07728

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
6:30 PM

South End Library 685 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02118

MAP

Woodbridge, CT

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
7:00 PM

Woodbridge Town Library 10 Newton Road
Woodbridge, CT 06525

MAP

New York, NY

Thursday, March 16, 2017
6:00 PM

Co-sponsored by the Four Freedoms Park Conservancy.

Roosevelt House 47-49 E 65th Street
New York, NY 10065

MAP

Bainbridge Island, WA

Thursday, March 16, 2017
6:30 PM

Eagle Harbor Book Co 157 Winslow Way East
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

MAP

Hyannis, MA

Friday, March 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Hosted by the Harvard Club of Cape Cod, books provided by Titcomb's Bookshop.

The Cape Codder Resort 1225 Iyannough Road
Hyannis, MA 02601

MAP

Seattle, WA

Saturday, March 18, 2017
12:00 PM

Seattle Mystery Bookshop 117 Cherry Street
Seattle, WA 98104

MAP

Falmouth, MA

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Falmouth Historical Society 55 Palmer Avenue
Falmouth, MA 02540

MAP

Morton Grove, IL

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Books provided by Roscoe Books.

Morton Grove Public Library 6140 Lincoln Avenue
Morton Grove, IL 60053

MAP

Boston, MA

Monday, March 20, 2017
12:00 PM

Books provided by Porter Square Books.

The Tavern Club 4 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02127

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
12:00 PM

Boston Athenaeum 10 1/2 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108

MAP

Excelsior, MN

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Excelsior Bay Books 36 Water Street
Excelsior, MN 55331

MAP

Wilmington, NC

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Bourgie Nights 127 Princess Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

MAP

Lexington, KY

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Joseph-Beth Booksellers 161 Lexington Green Circle #B1
Lexington, KY 40503

MAP

Raleigh, NC

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
7:00 PM

Quail Ridge Books & Music 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

MAP

Chapel Hill, NC

Thursday, March 23, 2017
7:00 PM

Flyleaf Books 752 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

MAP

Tempe, AZ

Thursday, March 23, 2017
7:00 PM

Changing Hands Bookstore 6428 South McClintock Drive
Tempe, AZ 85283

MAP

New York, NY

Thursday, March 23, 2017
7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble 150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028

MAP

Richmond, VA

Friday, March 24, 2017
6:30 PM

Fountain Bookstore 1312 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219

MAP

Pasadena, CA

Friday, March 24, 2017
7:00 PM

Vroman's Bookstore 695 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101

MAP

Washington, DC

Friday, March 24, 2017
7:00 PM

Politics and Prose 5015 Connecticut Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20008

MAP

Fort Worth, TX

Saturday, March 25, 2017
10:00 AM

'Louis Kahn: The Power of Architecture' Symposium

Kimbell Art Museum 3333 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

MAP