US Macmillan Tradebooks for Courses

The Collected Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer

Isaac Bashevis Singer

Farrar, Straus and Giroux

The Collected Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer Download image

ISBN10: 0374517886
ISBN13: 9780374517885

Trade Paperback

624 Pages


Request Desk Copy
Request Exam Copy


Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

The forty-seven stories in this collection, selected by Singer himself out of nearly one hundred and fifty, range from the publication of his now-classic first collection, Gimpel the Fool, in 1957, until 1981. They include supernatural tales, slices of life from Warsaw and the shtetls of Eastern Europe, and stories of the Jews displaced from that world to the New World, from the East Side of New York to California and Miami.