OVERRIDE

Twilight Forever Rising

Lena Meydan

Tor Books

Darel Ericson of the Dahanavar clan is a rarity among his vampire brethren: he’s an empath, strong enough to occasionally read thought as well as emotion.  For centuries, his power has given the Dahanavar a significant advantage against the machinations of the other vampire families, an advantage which makes Darel both a powerful tool and a highly visible target.

Fortunately for Darel, it is more useful for the heads of the other clans to maintain the centuries-long peace between the houses than to remove him.  But, the cunning and violent head of the House of Nachterret is tired of the truce, and of hiding his presence in the world.  The Nachterret would like nothing more than have free reign over the helpless human cattle upon which they feed. 

Darel, and the human woman he loves, become central to the Nachterret’s scheme to plunge the Houses into all out war.  Darel is ultimately forced to face the question: is one young woman’s life too high a price to pay for peace?

BOOK EXCERPTS

Read an Excerpt

TWILIGHT FOREVER RISING 1THE TELEPATH

I can stand brute force, but brute reason is quite unbearable. There is something unfair about its use. It is hitting below the intellect.

—Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray

September 11, 2004

Darel Dahanavar

“Well, do you like her?” I heard Chris whisper behind my back, but I didn’t answer, just cleared my throat.

She was standing under a streetlamp, leaning against the railings of the bridge with her long hair fluttering in the wind. The girl I had been following for a week.

“Then

READ THE FULL EXCERPT
BACK

MEDIA

Watch

  • Book Trailer: Twilight Forever Rising by Lena Meydan

    A book trailer for Twilight Forever Rising from bestselling author Lena Meydan.

BACK

REVIEWS

Praise for Twilight Forever Rising

Praise for Twilight Forever Rising:

"Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!"
--Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth

“Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, Twilight Forever Rising is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!”
--P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files

“The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack.  That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure.  Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles.  Twilight Forever Rising is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . .  You'll not find a better modern vampire read.”
--Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Lena Meydan

  • Lena Meydan is a bestselling author in her native Russia and won the Silver Kaduzei, the highest literary award at the Star Bridge International Festival of Fantasy, for her first novel.  Her second novel, Twilight Forever Rising, won Best Urban Fantasy for 2000-2005 by the 13th International Congress of Fantasy Writers in St. Petersburg.

    Andrew Bromfield is an editor and translator of Russian works. He is a founding editor of the Russian literature journal Glas, and has translated into English Sergei Lukyanenko's Night Watch series and Alexey Pehov's Chronicles of Siala, among other works.

  • Lena Meydan
BACK

BUY THE BOOK

Available Formats and Book Details

Twilight Forever Rising

Lena Meydan

BACK

FROM THE PUBLISHER

Tor Books

BACK