Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Airtight

Airtight

A Thriller

David Rosenfelt

Minotaur Books

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

Mass Market Paperbound

"You will burn through this novel…non-stop and totally rapt. It's an airtight cinch."—Examiner.com

Judge Daniel Brennan is only days away from achieving a seat on the Second Circuit Court of Appeals bench when he's brutally stabbed to death in his garage. An army of media and law enforcement descend on the case, and thousands of tips pour in from the public. When one tip leads New Jersey policeman Luke Somers to Steven Gallagher, things quickly go wrong—even though Luke is instantly glorified for solving the case.

"Rosenfelt has earned his crime-novelist pedigree."—Entertainment Weekly

But to one man, Luke is no hero. Chris Gallagher raised his brother, Steven, almost single-handedly and, certain that Steven is innocent, he won't rest until he sets the record straight. Thanks to Luke's newfound fame, he's an easy man to find, and Chris quickly makes it clear that Luke's own brother will die if Luke refuses to help clear Steven's name. So begins Luke's desperate attempt to find another suspect—any other suspect—in Judge Brennan's death. But Luke's investigation might open the door to powerful forces even more dangerous than Chris Gallagher…

"Perfectly controlled suspense."—Kirkus Reviews

EXCERPT

The tabloids called it "The Judge-sicle Murder."
It was a ridiculous name for an event so horrific and tragic, but it sold newspapers, and generated web hits, so it stuck.
In the immediate aftermath, very little was known and reported...

Reviews

Praise for Airtight

“The tension is palpable, and the pages fly by in this riveting stand-alone thriller…The voice here is every bit as engaging as in the Carpenter novels, with enough humor to lighten the story without diminishing the suspense. And the ending is a real shocker. Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.” —Booklist

“As usual, there is plenty of irony, humor, suspense, and affection here…Rosenfelt is, indeed, one of a kind; you will burn through this novel--like all his others--non-stop and totally rapt. It's an airtight cinch.” —Examiner.com

“Perfectly controlled suspense.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Keep[s] you on the edge of your seat.” —Criminal Element

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

David Rosenfelt

David Rosenfelt is the Edgar and Shamus Award--nominated author of nine Andy Carpenter novels, most recently Leader of the Pack, and three previous stand-alone thrillers, Heart of a Killer, On Borrowed Time, Don't Tell a Soul, and Down to the Wire. He and his wife live in Maine with the twenty-seven golden retrievers they've rescued and rehabilitated over the years.

David Rosenfelt

Photo: Brandy Allen

David Rosenfelt

Macmillan Speakers ?

X

Macmillan Speakers Bureau

Represents thought-provoking authors and experts. We can find a speaker uniquely positioned for your audience and budget.

More info

Community

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    Minotaur Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER