Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Amanda Panitch

Amanda Panitch
Photo credit to Madeline Bohrer

Amanda Panitch grew up next to an amusement park in New Jersey and went to college next to the White House in Washington, DC. She now resides in New York City, where she works in book publishing by day, writes by night, and lives under constant threat of being crushed beneath giant stacks of books. Her books for young adults include Damage Done and Never Missing, Never Found. The Trouble with Good Ideas is her first book for middle grade readers.

LATEST ON TWITTER

Photo credit to Madeline Bohrer
The Two Wrong Halves of Ruby Taylor

The Two Wrong Halves of Ruby Taylor

Amanda Panitch
Roaring Brook Press
Roaring Brook Press

Funny and poignant, Amanda Panitch's new middle-grade novel The Two Wrong Halves of Ruby Taylor is an exploration of mixed families, identity, hundred-year-old...

Available in:

eBook

Available 01/04/2022

Pre-Order
The Trouble with Good Ideas

The Trouble with Good Ideas

Amanda Panitch
Roaring Brook Press
Roaring Brook Press

From author Amanda Panitch comes a hilarious middle-grade novel with a magical realism twist about a girl, a golem, and her ailing grandfather, perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish.

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy