Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson

CATRIONA MCPHERSON was born in Scotland in 1965 and lived there until immigrating to the US in 2010. Her Dandy Gilver historical mysteries have won numerous awards, including two Agathas, and her contemporary novels have won two Anthony awards and been Edgar and Mary Higgins Clark finalists. Catriona is a proud member of Mystery Writers of America and a former national president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Davis, California, where she writes full-time.

LATEST ON TWITTER

Read Author Interview at Mysteristas.Wordpress

Criminal Mind blog

Strangers at the Gate

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

From the Agatha Award-winning author of Quiet Neighbors comes a twisty, fascinating mystery that asks the question: who do you turn to when everyone's a stranger and you've stopped...

Available in:

eBook

Available 10/22/2019

Pre-Order

Go to My Grave

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

From Catriona McPherson, the Agatha-Award winning author of Quiet Neighbors, comes a clever, spine-tingling standalone Gothic thriller.

Go to My Grave is both a classic...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The Reek of Red Herrings

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Winner of the 2017 Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel!

“Dandy Gilver is marvelously, hopelessly, hilariously wonderful. If you haven’t discovered Catriona McPherson yet, it’s...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    LATEST ON TWITTER