Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson

CATRIONA MCPHERSON was born near Edinburgh. Dandy Gilver and The Proper Treatment of Bloodstains won the Sue Feder Memorial Award in 2012 and Dandy Gilver and An Unsuitable Day for A Murder won the Agatha for Best Historical Novel in the same year. The series won the Bruce Alexander Award in 2013 and 2014, and Catriona was once again awarded the Agatha for Best Historical Novel in 2017 for Dandy Gilver and the Reek of Red Herrings. Catriona lives in Davis, California, with her husband and two cats.

Author on the Web

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER

Books by the Author

The Reek of Red Herrings
g rating

The Reek of Red Herrings

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Winner of the 2017 Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel!

“Dandy Gilver is marvelously, hopelessly, hilariously wonderful. If you haven’t discovered Catriona McPherson...

Avaliable in:

eBook
Buy
A Deadly Measure of Brimstone
g rating

A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers,...

Avaliable in:

eBook
Buy
Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses
g rating

Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

"Agatha Christie meets Upstairs Downstairs . . . [For] fans of Phryne Fisher and Maisie Dobbs." —Publishers Weekly

A mystery writer perfect for fans of Upstairs Downstairs,...

Avaliable in:

eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

Community

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER